We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Efes

Efes
Francuska 1, Warsaw, Poland
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 1,346 Restaurants in Warsaw
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Good quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Definitely good quality of kebab, one of the best in Warsaw. I ate there many times and each time I wasn't disappointed. The prices are reasonable. You get what you paid for - very tasty kebab.
Great localization in the heart of Saska Kępa. Highly recommended for everyone who loves good tasty kebabs :)

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
966 reviews 966 reviews
775 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
483 helpful votes 483 helpful votes
“best kebab in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

as good as in Turkey, Efes serves the best kebab in town (just, why do they add cabbage as a side is beyond ubderstanding) - a regular turkish restaurant, not a hole in the wall, with nice starters and great grilled meat; nice space behind, facing a small garden

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty, cheap, best kebab in warsaw as good as in turkey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Real Lamb kebab high quality, worth the effort to travel across the river :) the rate quality price is very good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great meat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I do love the meat. Service is so-so but You can't expect too much from a kebab place. This is for sure my favourite kebab place in Warsaw. I have no idea why people say Amrit kebab is better than this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It's my place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

If You like this kind of food - go there. You can meet me:) I will never forget a taste of kebab and hot tea when Warsaw is freezing with minus 20 C. Service is faster then Einstein could predict.. Love this place. I hope they stay there forever.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efes also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Efes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.