We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ice Cream Outside Of Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grycan

Grycan
Al. Jana Pawla II 82, Warsaw, Poland (Muranów)
Improve this listing
Ranked #124 of 1,289 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dessert
Neighborhood: Muranów
Billingham
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Outside Of Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

There is a branch on Pulawska just at the bottom of my brother's apartment block and it is too tempting to call in for ice cream. The shop is busy and the staff are friendly. The products are fantastic. There is a vast array of ice creams and sorbets to choose from - so many infact that it is often difficult to slelect flavours. Some of my personal favourites are: sorbets - blackcurrant, grapefruit, mango and when it comes to the actual icecream - gingerbread, amaretto, malaga and pistacchio. The cafe also serves fresh juices, lovely coffees, and some great cakes. The tiramisu is great.

There is an area set aside on the cafe for children and there are some child friendly ice creams to choose from. Also they do cartons that you can take away.

For me, no trip to Warsaw is complete without a trip to Grcycan.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great icecream, nice cafe place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The best Polish ice cream, all natural and very tasty. Outstending choice of flavours. If not icecream, opt for a dessert. My favorit cafe in Warsaw, I take there every guest thet come visit me in Warsaw.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“One of the best ice cream ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am writing here ONLY about the ICE CREAM (the desserts look great, though). Grycan ice cream is so delicious I dreamed about it after leaving Warsaw. You will probably not find rose flavor anywhere else (or at least not that easily). Yes, its pricey, but oh so worth it! You can choose from a wide selection of sorbets and ice cream. If you're craving it at home, hop to a store and get it in a large or small box. Grycan has locations all over the city (including in malls), so it's easy to find them.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“excellent ice-cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

One of the best ice-cream I had ever chance to try! Reasonable prices, veeeeeeeeeery wide variety of flavours!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Quantoxhead UK
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“TOO EXPENSIVE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

COFFEE EXCELLENT
Apple pie, which is normally very good in Warsaw, just average, and pricey!
Cramped seating

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grycan also viewed

 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Grycan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grycan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.