We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Rotisserie

La Rotisserie
Koscielna 12, Warsaw, Poland (Nowe Miasto)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 1,232 Restaurants in Warsaw
Cuisines: International, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Nowe Miasto
Poznan, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

An excellent meal for a family at dinner time. Very smart restaurant with a formal dress code. The best carpaccio I have experienced in the in Poland . I was a wonderful experience from the moment we walked in the front door until we left.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    17
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We did not stay at the hotel, but the resturant was small and cosy. Not to many people there, så good service - but remember to drink up you wine - or it will vanish...
good value for a 6course

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best dinners in Poland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The pace was quite leisurely. We were allowed to order ala carte from the choices on the tasting menu.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Small cosy unpretentious and elegant-interesting combination. I've known the work of the chef for last ten years- always best in town and constantly improving. Every dish is from very good to excellent. Of course it is not cheap, but once in a while - a must.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tournai, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“CONGRATULATIONS ! CHEF !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

All is excellent, tasty, appetizing, healthy, ... And the Sommelier is the N° 1 in Poland !!!! I understand why !!! I recommend highly.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rotisserie also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to La Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rotisserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.