We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with kind and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Castle Inn to your Saves list
Castle Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Swietojanska Street 2 (entrance from Zamkowy Square), Warsaw 00-288, Poland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with kind and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Directed here by the tourist office at the railway station. It was a great recommendation. Small comfortable room with a great view of the square. Very helpful staff. Really terrific location, right in the centre but quiet. Would stay again for sure. Good breakfast as well.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    122
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
124
40
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Nearby tower clock make itself known every 15 minutes. Ear plugs are located on each nightstand...
Hotel have no parking. Public parking (200 m from hotel) costs € 1 per hour. Bed incredible creaked and it was too narrow for two persons.
Room was clean, breakfast was good, personal OK.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We are a 'mature couple' and both loved this hotel. We stayed one night at the start of our stay in Poland and one at the end so tried 2 different rooms and both were lovely. Very clean with good showers, very comfy beds, free internet access and unique decor. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Taxis stop just across the square from the hotel. Very convenient location for trams/buses. There is no lift so be prepared to carry bags upstairs. Lack of air conditioning was the only drawback. We stayed on the hottest day of the year and even with the use of a fan the room was very warm. With the windows open the church bell ringing every 1/4 hour could be a nuisance but it didn't disturb us with the window shut. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We loved this hotel, it was clean, spacious and loved the themes! Breakfast was great every morning. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is pefect in Old Town, it is quite beautiful - you can quite easily walk around and if you want to go out further the bus stop is a two minutie walk. Heaps of resturants to choose from - there is fantastic food everywhere. The only suggestion I would have would be to have a small fridge in the room, just to put water in - especially in summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canuck in scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

This hotel was quite an unexpected treat. Upon arrival the reception staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room was extremely clean and the unique style of decoration made our stay special from the outset. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom spacious. A great place to stay.

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

You couldn't find a better location for a hotel while in Warsaw. The hotel is a bit difficult to find with a very small sign. The address is also a bit confusing. But once we found it, we were very happy. The room was very creatively decorated---each room is decorated with a different theme. We stayed in the Comic Book room with a huge bathroom. The bathroom was larger than some of the hotel rooms we stayed in while traveling in Europe. The staff at The Castle Inn were very helpful in suggesting places to eat, tours and shopping areas. They went out of their way to be helpful. The only problem we had was that the hotel doesn't have an elevator since the hotel is so old. We were on the third floor and it was difficult with heavy bags! There was someone there to help us when we arrived, but not when we left. Also, the taxi can't drive directly to the hotel since it is located directly on the Old Town Square. But, the location was terrific for sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

I stayed in a single occupancy tiny room for one night in Jun'10. The location of this Inn is unbeatable - right in the middle of Old town! The only downside: no A/C and it gets warm in Warsaw in June! Opening windows at night did help the room ventilation, but ofcourse d/t location, it's slightly noisy! Having said that; the staff are very sweet/helpful. The bathroom (although tiny with such a small sink that water drips on the floor inevitably) is sparkling clean with good shower pressure. I'd stay here again d/t location being un-matched - but only when the weather isn't too warm :) There is a computer in their 'lobby" with free internet access (have to wait for other guests using it, but hey, when you are on a leisure trip, time is all u got)!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn

Address: Swietojanska Street 2 (entrance from Zamkowy Square), Warsaw 00-288, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#32 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn is an elegant art hotel situated in the heart of a picturesque and vibrant with life Warsaw Old Town. It is located in a beautiful XVI century tenement house on the most pituresque Warsaw's Square. We are on literally every second poscard from the City. Our guests have the golden opportunity to admire the most important symbols of the capital city of Poland such as the Royal Castle which is placed only 10 meters from our property, the Zygmunt's Column or impressing St. John’s Archcathedral, from which we are only separated by the courtyard. It takes only 2 minutes to reach the second lanndmark, the Old Town Square. It is 15 minunes walking to get to the modern part of Warsaw city centre. All our rooms were designed by outstanding Warsaw artists, each interior is an individual and one of a kind artistic project. Inspiring and courageous, cosy and unique... - all of them fascinating, given the opportunity to make 22 journeys in time and space, which distinguish Castle Inn from the whole Warsaw accommodation offer. We offer 21 high standard rooms: single, double, triple, each one with a comfortable bathroom, equipped with LCD TV and complimentary access to Wi-Fi, as well as 1 hostel-standard room with charming, marine decor. There is also a chamber conference room within our property that can fit 15 people at once and which is a perfect place for the small conference meetings. It will be our pleasure to answer your questions concerning making a reservation or Caste Inn itself. Feel special in our interiors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.