We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique accommodation in the middle of the Old Town Warsaw” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Castle Inn to your Saves list
Castle Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Swietojanska Street 2 (entrance from Zamkowy Square), Warsaw 00-288, Poland   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Unique accommodation in the middle of the Old Town Warsaw”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and the end of a tour of Poland and Ukraine . Between us we sampled 4 different rooms in this quirky hotel . Helpful staff and spotless rooms . We didn't suffer from the noise from the square as we kept the windows shut ! Only drawback the size of the breakfast room : not a problem when we were there as there were few visitors but could be crowded in the high season . There is no lift so be prepared to carry your luggage up several flights of stairs : reception is on the first floor and several bedrooms even higher up . Well placed for access to the airport and main railway station on the 175 bus which terminates nearby .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    122
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
35
124
40
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here for two nights on a visit to Warsaw.

I had a single room with private bath and it was perfect for me. Had to wait a bit for hot water in the shower, but it was great once it warmed up. The room was clean and quiet and the free wifi worked very well. Each of the rooms at the hotel are individually decorated in a unique way.

The front desk staff was very helpful. They gave me two good restaurant recommendations and provided me with instructions on how to take the public transit bus to the airport. Caught the bus across the street from the hotel and it took me directly to the airport. Great value.



Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great staff, great location! Rooms were very clean and the bathrooms up to date! Made for an enjoyable stay! The only con was that it was a bit noisy because of the location being right on the square.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was a great hotel. It is a perfect location right on the square. All of the rooms have different themes. We stayed in the Chopin room and it was neat. We looked out right over the square. The room was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. Perfect place for a quick Warsaw vist.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

A very quirky and interesting hotel right in the heart of the rebuilt old town of Warsaw and on the main square. It has everything you would expect for a modern day hotel. It has different themed rooms and a life sized plush Grandpa from the Muppets called Ernst in the hotel lobby. The breakfast all you can eat buffet was excellent but the dining room itself is very small and isn't big enough to accommodate the amount of people staying at one time and you may have to wait a bit for a table. They also provide a luggage room if you want to make the most of Warsaw after checking out.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon and Peterborough, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The room was nice room. Definitely different from any other place I have stayed at. Clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was located at Old Town square. It was a great location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel is in an old (restructured) opposite from the royal palace in the center of old Warsaw. It could not be situated better for sightseeing. Rooms are large, comfortable and well decorates. All over the premises are interesting pictures, shelves full of books and curious objects (opposite the reception a dummy overlooks everything).

The staff consists of young people eager to help.

Castle Inn is in a pedestrian area so you will have to carry your cases quite a long way and then carry them up the steep and long stair cases. Ask for a room on the first floor if you are not a former slave used to building castles

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Castle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Inn

Address: Swietojanska Street 2 (entrance from Zamkowy Square), Warsaw 00-288, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#32 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Inn is an elegant art hotel situated in the heart of a picturesque and vibrant with life Warsaw Old Town. It is located in a beautiful XVI century tenement house on the most pituresque Warsaw's Square. We are on literally every second poscard from the City. Our guests have the golden opportunity to admire the most important symbols of the capital city of Poland such as the Royal Castle which is placed only 10 meters from our property, the Zygmunt's Column or impressing St. John’s Archcathedral, from which we are only separated by the courtyard. It takes only 2 minutes to reach the second lanndmark, the Old Town Square. It is 15 minunes walking to get to the modern part of Warsaw city centre. All our rooms were designed by outstanding Warsaw artists, each interior is an individual and one of a kind artistic project. Inspiring and courageous, cosy and unique... - all of them fascinating, given the opportunity to make 22 journeys in time and space, which distinguish Castle Inn from the whole Warsaw accommodation offer. We offer 21 high standard rooms: single, double, triple, each one with a comfortable bathroom, equipped with LCD TV and complimentary access to Wi-Fi, as well as 1 hostel-standard room with charming, marine decor. There is also a chamber conference room within our property that can fit 15 people at once and which is a perfect place for the small conference meetings. It will be our pleasure to answer your questions concerning making a reservation or Caste Inn itself. Feel special in our interiors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Castle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Hotel Warsaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castle Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.