We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super friendly service and super delicious food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restauracja Olivio

Restauracja Olivio
Zeromskiego 17, Radom 26-600, Poland
48 363 63 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 65 Restaurants in Radom
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: European, Diner, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super friendly service and super delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We went to this place based on Tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. It is very close to the city center, in about 5 min walk from the city hall. A wide range of dishes are available in the menu, so everybody can choose what he/she likes. I had carpaccio and my husband pumpkin soup as a starter. Both were very good. Then I ordered duck confit (the dish which I order everywhere where it is on the menu) and it's totally fulfilled my expectations. Spaghetti scampi of my husband were super delicious too, just cooked right, with a good sause. But what is especially worth mentioning, is the service. It was so truely warm and honestly friendly that I have not met much in restaurants.
The wine, recommended by the waitress was a pleasant surprise.
When again in Radom, I will only go there, nowhere else.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Such an awesome treat it was!
You walk into Olivio and feel like any other place else in the city.
The food is great, prices unbeatable, staff attentive and well informed.
European music, charming interior create nice ambience.
The meat or pasta lovers can find something exciting. Vegetarian dishes are not separated in the Menu, so you should ask specifically for them.
For instance, one of my favourites “Wild mushrooms on buckwheat” tastes yummy thanks to a buckwheat cake, sitting on an arugula salad, with big chunks of wild mushrooms in a well spiced sauce, and topped with pouched egg (all natural ingredients).
I would recommend Olivio Restaurant to anyone visiting Radom!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“outstanding meals all week long”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I spent a week in Radom and being very picky on food I was lucky that the owner of the hotel recommended me this place. Didn't have a thought trying different place during the week. salad with pesto, caponata, salmon all were delitious. Cheesecake was brilliant and must mention one of the rare places with a real creme brulee.

The green pepper sirloin steak cooked rare was unbelievable, it dissapeared in my stomach without blinking, the meat was outstanding along with the sauce. Didn't like the side dishes (mashed potatoes were too dry and baked aubergine too salty) but maybe that was just unlucky.

Waitresses were always attentive, overall great experience. Recommended 100%

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Probably the best place in Radom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We’ve been on a late lunch at Olivio. As a starter I had chicken liver parfait with apple chutney and my partner ordered carpaccio. Both classics were excellent. For the main I had duck leg confit and my partner asked for “forbidden” salmon – steamed salmon with black “forbidden” rice. The confit was very tender, sweet cherry sauce perfectly paired, but the star of the show was salmon with black rice. The rice was treated with some green pesto, salmon perfectly cooked and seasoned with a bunch of arugula. I’m not big fun of salmon but the combination was delicious. We had some surprisingly good house wine and both red and white for 20 zloty half liter carafe.
Friendly staff recommended dessert.
With the brulee and espresso it was great value for money. The bill - something like 160 zloty for food and 1 liter of wine.
If you are in Radom, Olivio is a must.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

When on business trip we had a nice dinner here - I had the gazpacho and the pasta All'Arrabiata - both were good, big portions, service ok. Good value for money. Nice terras outside.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Olivio also viewed

Radom, Mazovia Province
Radom, Mazovia Province
 
Radom, Mazovia Province
Radom, Mazovia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Olivio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restauracja Olivio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.