We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of my favourites places in Poznan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weranda Caffe

Weranda Caffe
ul. Swietoslawska 10 | Stary Rynek, Poznan, Poland
+48 (0)61 851 32 90
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 370 Restaurants in Poznan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“one of my favourites places in Poznan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Love that place, everytime I visit Poznan I make sure I go there. Its a place with a character, quite quirky ...and the cakes are to die for!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    61
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poznan, Poland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The best place to meet friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

When I want to meet friends, speak in cosy and quiet atmosphere, and eat something delicious I choose Weranda, Swietoslawska street. Big desserts, good coffe, nice waitresses who never hurry : ))). Time goes slowly...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Cosy and full of charm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Weranda Cafe is one of the three Weranda restaurants in Poznań. This one is the smallest, but not a bit less charming than its two sisters. Its flowerfull garden is a great place for a meeting with friends in the summer. The desserts are very generuos in size and delicious. Great little place with loads of character.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cute and quirky”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Such a pleasant place you will almost fee as if you were alice in wonderland in this lovely yet modern entertaing place wonderful food

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternopil, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best place to make a break for a lunch during shopping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is my favourite cafe in Poznan in Stary Browar Shopping mall. First time when I was there - I just fell in love with it - lovely design of the cafe with plenty of beautiful flowers, great ideas for menu variety: salads, breakfasts, lunch, drinks, deserts... Last time, when we ate breakfast there, I took tasty "Polish breakfast" with black tea with lemon and mint - perfect beginning of the shopping day :D And of course - waiters are extremely nice and frinedly! HIGHLY recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weranda Caffe also viewed

Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 

Been to Weranda Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weranda Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.