We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Poznan Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Poznan Centrum to your Saves list
Novotel Poznan Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pl. W. Andersa St. 1, Poznan 61-898, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 69 Hotels in Poznan
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just what was needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Only ten minutes walk to the spectacular old town square, plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and a quiet location made this a great stay for a couple of nights. Helpful staff and a good breakfast. Trams are nearby for getting about. Casino and theatre on the doorstep.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Manager at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments, we appreciate it. Hoping to welcome you again,
Operations Manager
Novotel Poznań Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    166
    133
    49
    12
See reviews for
48
72
43
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hotel is currently in a bit of a time warp, The public areas are out dated (though currently being partly refurbished) and are all hard / stone surfaces and cold looking.The entrance is somewhat obtusely located, even our taxi from the airport was not aware of its location and left us off at the rear of the adjacent car park

The rooms were basic but clean. The breakfast was reasonable, both in choice and quality, though service was not very attentive

Our room was booked through a third party website and even though a confirmation was received directly from the hotel, the front desk initially attempted to claim on arrival that the reservation was for one person / breakfast rather that the two that were booked and pre paid

The hotel is very well located being adjacent to the major shopping center and within a reasonable walking distance of both the old town square and the exhibition center

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Manager at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Sir, we are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, especially that we already started the renovation of lobby and reception in order to welcome the guests in new interiors.
Sincerely,
Operations Manager
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

very big hotel, the breakfast was first class, i thought the room was too small for the money. the location is very good, close to the old town and next door to the shopping center. i would use this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Manager at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Sir, thank you for your comments. We will be very happy to welcome you back
at our property. With best regards,
Operations Manager
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had another pleasant stay, but a little disappointed with the front of house staff,who were not as friendly as they have been when we have stayed before.The cleanliness of the hotel was up to standard, the breakfast was wonderful, there was something for everyone, we even had an evening meal in the hotel restaurant which was lovely and very well priced. The hotel was in an excellent position for everything especially Wawel Castle

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Manager at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Madam, thank you very much for your nice comments.
We hope to welcome you again in Novotel Poznan Centrum.
With best regards,
Operations Manager
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

nicely located next to a shopping mall and restaurants. Approximately 15 minute walk to the old town. Rooms were nice and spacious and all basic amenties were well provided for. Breakfast was sufficient and well stocked. Very good value for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Manager at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Sirs,
Many thanks for your nice comments, we appreciated it very much.
Looking forward to welcome you back at Novotel Poznan Centrum,
With best regards
Operations Manager
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
364 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 345 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Shortly this time
+ big bath
+ good breakfast
+ location close to railway station and centrum
+ cleaniness
- no parking but there is some private one close to entrance of the hotel
- heating in the room was not good
- not so many towels
- quite old tv
- expensive if you consider quality

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Manager at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Poznan Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems, and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Justyna, Operations Manager
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very average chain hotel. Huge building, old rooms, quite poor cleanliness but overall OK - good for one or two nights. Close to the railway station, Stary Browar is vis-a-vis. Nice staff, good breakfast and that's all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel3376, Manager at Novotel Poznan Centrum, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Sir, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Poznan Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Justyna, Operations Manager
Novotel Poznan Centrum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poznan hotels
0.7 mi away
Mercure Poznan
Mercure Poznan
#11 of 69 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBB Andersia Hotel
IBB Andersia Hotel
#4 of 69 in Poznan
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Poznan Malta
Novotel Poznan Malta
#16 of 69 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Poznan Centrum
Ibis Poznan Centrum
#15 of 69 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.4 mi away
NH Poznan
NH Poznan
#14 of 69 in Poznan
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
Sheraton Poznan Hotel
#9 of 69 in Poznan
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Poznan Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Poznan Centrum

Address: Pl. W. Andersa St. 1, Poznan 61-898, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Poznan Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Poznan Centrum is the ideal hotel for a business trip to Poznan. Our meeting rooms for up to 800 people are perfect for conferences and seminars of all kinds. Close to the International Exhibition Centre and train station, with walking distance to the the Old Town and Stary Browar shopping mall, the hotel also offers a business lounge, WiFi internet, Executive rooms and car rental service for your convenience. After a busy day, relax and enjoy our restaurant, bar and casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Novotel Poznan Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Poznan Centrum Hotel Poznan
Accor Poznan Centrum
Poznan Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Poznan Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.