We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Post Office Cafe

Post Office Cafe
Stary Rynek 25, Poznan 61-001, Poland
+48 512 227 927
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 365 Restaurants in Poznan
Cuisines: Asian, Coffee Shop, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Chorley, Lancashire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect location for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place is fantastic. It has a prime spot in the old town square. I had breakfast here as I felt my hotel breakfast was a bit expensive. This place has outdoor seating, fantastic staff and is open late serving meals and drinks. I only had breakfast. This was some of the best scrambled egg and bacon I have tasted. It comes with two crusty rolls and butter. The coffee was great. They do French toast and full English etc but the scrambled egg was so good, I had this each time!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“central location, relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice coffe place at the main plaza in the old city center. Coffee is good, helpful employees that also speak good english, and sitting outside is just great when the weather allows!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice location friendly staff decent food good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

cant fault the place Japanese food wasn't quite what I'd expected but well worth a try
staff were really friendly good grasp of English efficient service and good value for money
right next to town hall in the row of fishermen ? cottages even get free wifi if you ask nicely for the code

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Next to the beautiful townhall, in a tiny burgher's house ground floor and cellar you will relax having an excellent coffee or a good meal from international menu and a tasty home-made cake.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursa, Turkey
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Lovely place in the main square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Lovely place just in the middle of the action. Order a desert alongside a drink and relax for a couple of moments.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Post Office Cafe also viewed

Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 

Been to Post Office Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Post Office Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.