We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restauracja Ratuszova

Restauracja Ratuszova
Stary Rynek 55, Poznan 61 - 772, Poland
+48 61 851 05 13
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 366 Restaurants in Poznan
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Polish, Healthy, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Ratuszova Restaurant kindly invites all visitors of Poznan who are keen on tasting traditional Polish cuisine. Some of our specialties include soup of duck with soft, homemade noodles, roasted duck with apples as well as venison dishes. All enthusiasts of Slow Food culture, aficionados of healthy eating and gourmets of unique flavours are recommended to try our special dishes prepared with the innovative Sous Vide method. Also, as it is our priority to make our guests feel at home, our menu has been enriched with classic dishes of international cuisine. As much as we embrace innovation and experiment in our seasonal dishes and decor, we also remain consistent in maintaining high quality of all our base ingredients, selecting exlusively original products to create our menu. Assisting you in your culinary adventure is professional and amiable staff, right there to make your visit a truly unforgettable experience. The Ratuszova Restaurant houses four venues at your disposal: Grand dining-room - the hallmark of Ratuszova, its stylised ceilings adorned with refined frescos, adding to the unique atmosphere of the Restaurant. Cafe lounge - cosy and quiet room overlooking the Old Market Square and the lovely architectures of the Town Hall. Bar-room - lively and atmospheric place, treating its visitors to meticulously selected array of finest wines and other stronger beverages. Summer garden - open between April and October. Located at the very Old Market Square, along the Royal-Imperial Route, just a few steps from such famous city landmarks as the Goats of Poznan Town Hall, the Bamberka's Well, or the medieval royal castle on the top of Przemyslaw Hill, our Restaurant charms its guests with a combination of historic feel and modern twist.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Not the cheapest place, but the service was excellent and is worth a visit. Although the food was well presented on the plates and tasted good, it lacked that last bit of wow-factor to get the full points.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    42
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Most incredible lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiance had lunch there. The food was delicious, the service was outstanding and the price was right! Its the place top be when you come to visit beautiful Poznan.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A rare occasion to eat yummy duck blood soup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I've chosen this restaurant for three reasons: it was a special occasion so I was not not looking for a particularly cheap place; the menu was Polish quisine; the black soup (or duck blood soup) was in the menu - and the latter is not so easy to find!

I came there with my whole family, daddy and me ordered the black soup which occured to be just delicious (but very sweet at the same time!). The beetroot soup and creamy tomato soup which were ordered by others were also very good.
The main dish was different for everyone including prok fillet in bacon with cranberry sauce and grilled potatoes with mustard/honey sauce for me which was very tasty (I especially loved the sauces)., grilled wild boar meat stuffed with bacon, salmon sous-vide on chanterelles, courgette, asparagus etc. - all very tasty.

Despite the fact that the restaurant lacks kids menu I was able to order for the kid exactly what he wanted: grilled chicken wth grilled potatoes and there was no problem with that.

We ate outside although it was a bit chilly - but the restaurant is prepared for that supplying clients with blankets.

The service was overall quite ok - it's not the cheapest place to eat but surely the dishes are ingenious and delicious, I would recommend it to anyone who likes extraoridinary quisine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Me and my collegues had lunch there while visiting Poznań. Overall the food was good - nice herring, traditional cold beetroot soup, spinach with mushrooms. It's quite expensive as for Poznań.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worth going just for the soup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

4 of us were in Poznan on a Saturday night on way back to UK. Took in the isghts of the city including the entertainment in the main square. Needed to eat and one of the group had identified the Ratuszova from Trip Advisor prior to the trip and insisted we try it.

On a summer Saturday evening there was no roolm at the outside tables so we had to go indoors but the theatre of the waiters dashing inand out makes up for the people-watching in the square!

There are so many places to eat in the centre of Poznan that you are spoilt for choice. My own view is that there are cheaper places serving equally good food BUT, despite that negative comment (on the basis of the main course) it would be worth trying the Rauszove just to have the soup - served within it's own tureen-shaped loaf!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restauracja Ratuszova also viewed

Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 

Been to Restauracja Ratuszova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restauracja Ratuszova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.