We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Palace Residence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Platinum Palace Residence to your Saves list
Platinum Palace Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reymonta 19, Poznan 61-791, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Poznan
Bugibba, Malta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

as a boutique hotel it is a bit different. rooms are not very big but well equipped and stylish. the bathrooms are big and warm. the consierge is very quick, professional and discrete.
breakfast served in the nice area, spacious and with huge windows. the location is ok - but the parking could be bigger. you can reach Poznan Old Town area within 10 minutes by taxi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
11
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Hotel is in a good locaton, it is modern and stylish. The food is very very good and the staff are most helpful and friendly. However for an older person the beds are much to low and the shower unit is open and dengerously slippery. There was not enough room to put away or hang our cloths or store the bags. But maybe that was only in our room!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed there for a business trip and I enjoyed it. The hotel is very modern, and I found the glass door to the bathroom very interesting! Also, the food at their restaurant is fantastic. They offer a 30% discount on the meals. Def will return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel, on a short City break vacation. Although it was cold and snowing when I got to Poznan, when we met Anna at the Front Desk, she did such a warm welcome, friendly smile, and started teaching us some words in Polish, which we enjoyed very much. She even knew some words in my language..Spanish..made is more specially.
Service at this hotel is really nice, and rooms are clean, nicely decorated, and there is a tram stating just steps from the hotel, so in 10 minutes you can be in Poznan downtown.
I recommend this nice hotel.
José..from Panama!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Every time when i was in Poznan i stay in the Platinum Palace Residence. It was a very nice Hotel, the Roomrate is very Good and the Rooms are perfect! Free wifi! The Hotel is in the Center and Taxi to the Airport cost € 10,00

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Cozy place not too far from city center, very helpful crew, good chefs. Good breakfast. Modern style bathroom, AC in room, good wifi connection. One issue for me was ironing equipement, the board was dirty (!).

Room Tip: some of the rooms are from the street side, this is not issue while windows closed but I believe it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork City
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Thank you for your hospitality, we spend lovely week during Euro 2012.
We can reccommand that place for all football fans from Ireland.

Maggie and Padriag

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Platinum Palace Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Palace Residence

Address: Reymonta 19, Poznan 61-791, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Palace Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Palace Residence is located in a quiet area of central Poznań, just 500 metres from Poznań International Fair. This design residence offers luxury, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The modern rooms at the Platinum Palace are fitted with a WiFi access and plasma TV with satellite channels. All feature a laptop safe and a minibar.Platinum Palace Residence houses the exclusive Platinum Palace Restaurant, serving modern Polish dishes. Guests are also welcome to visit the Purple Bar and the summer terrace, overlooking the garden.The Platinum Palace is situated 500 metres from the Poznań Główny Railway Station. The Ławica Airport is 3 km away from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Platinum Palace Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Palace Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.