We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Platinum Palace Residence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Platinum Palace Residence to your Saves list
Platinum Palace Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Reymonta 19, Poznan 61-791, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Poznan
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Cozy place not too far from city center, very helpful crew, good chefs. Good breakfast. Modern style bathroom, AC in room, good wifi connection. One issue for me was ironing equipement, the board was dirty (!).

Room Tip: some of the rooms are from the street side, this is not issue while windows closed but I believe it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    9
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Cork City
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Thank you for your hospitality, we spend lovely week during Euro 2012.
We can reccommand that place for all football fans from Ireland.

Maggie and Padriag

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011 via mobile

A friend recommended this hotel for Lunch and I had a delicious meal. Pan fried foi gras, followed by roast goose.

Although I did not stay a night I did have a little exploration and the place was what I would call a boutique hotel. Very smart with everything you might need. Staff were friendly and spoke English well.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

My husband and I had the best stay at Platinum Palace. It was his first time in Poznan and he was astounded how modern and contemporary place I booked. Moreover, the food and customer service was beyond exceptional, if we ever come back to Poznan we will stay again at Platinum.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We ended up back in Poznan without a hotel reservation and the previous spot we stayed at was booked up.
We were referred to The Platinum Palace by a staff member from our previous hotel.

The place was spotless, the girl that greeted us provided every amenity possible.
I believe her name was Natalie. We arrived quite late at night and she really went out of her way to give us the best possible service.

We are staying there again on our return trip home.

Not really a family hotel for kids as the rooms all have one bed only and "european" bathrooms . . meaning the bathrooms are open with glass walls and I can "see yur a peein"

Breakfast was also great, service was perfect
Highly recommended spot

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Platinum Palace Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Platinum Palace Residence

Address: Reymonta 19, Poznan 61-791, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Platinum Palace Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Platinum Palace Residence is located in a quiet area of central Poznań, just 500 metres from Poznań International Fair. This design residence offers luxury, air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi.The modern rooms at the Platinum Palace are fitted with a WiFi access and plasma TV with satellite channels. All feature a laptop safe and a minibar.Platinum Palace Residence houses the exclusive Platinum Palace Restaurant, serving modern Polish dishes. Guests are also welcome to visit the Purple Bar and the summer terrace, overlooking the garden.The Platinum Palace is situated 500 metres from the Poznań Główny Railway Station. The Ławica Airport is 3 km away from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Platinum Palace Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Platinum Palace Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.