We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too expansive” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Poznanski Hotel

Poznanski Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Poznanski Hotel to your Saves list
Poznanski Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Krancowa 4, Poznan 62-030 , Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Poznan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“too expansive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

I used to visit this hotel every month when it was brand new.
walls to thin, to noisy and what the most important- too expansive. Location so so. Good for business, and only by car. I remember once, when I need to call an emergency due to my friend accident- They couldn't find it neither. So good luck for every visitor.

Room Tip: use GPS only :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
6
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

When I saw photos of this hotel, I've decided that they've got good photographer. But when I saw this hotel in real life - I was surprised: it's better, than on photos! I like everything there: personal is friendly, rooms are clean and big, breakfast is tasty. In the evening we've visited bar, because there was a wedding in the restaurant. Everything was tasty: beer and dishes (big portions and nicely served). I will suggest this hotel for every traveler and I will stay there for the next time with a great pleasure!

We wanted to stay at Hotel Poznanski when we return home and I booked a room. But our plans changed a little bit and I canceled reservation; the hotel hasn't unblocked money on our card yet.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Poznański Hotel is located in Luboń, outskirts of Poznań, several kilometers form Poznan city center and just on the edge of A2 highway ( Warsaw - Berlin ). It makes it a good place for a business conference or for a short stop on a way. It is just several minutes by car to the city center, please note that you will have to wait around 20 minutes for taxi to arrive.
Nice standard of rooms that are quite spacious. excellent food - both for breakfast and dinner, nice bra perfect for watching sport events.
Very good conference facilities including two conference rooms and big outdoor tent. WiFi easily accessible.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in the middle of 'no-where' which makes no difference which part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice new hotel. Far from city center and basically in the middle of nothings interesting. Good for large corporate meetings. Meeting rooms are well set up. Room are ok but noisy, walls seem to be quite thin. Not very many non polish TV stations available. Wifi is fast! :-) Good value for money if you need to plan large meeting without a trip to the city center

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

We have visited their restaurant only. The food is tasty. At the same time a waiter has forgotten about one of our dishes. So we had to wait for a long time. The overall impression is disappointing.

The very long ssentence required by the requirements of TripAdvisor to the length of the overview.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kraków, Malopolskie, Poland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Staff were friendly & helpful. Although the room was small, it was very clean and we had everything we needed. Bathroom and shower cabin was spacious too. The lift is easy accessible with a free car parking just out of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is hotel located in suburbs of Poznan. Not for tourists who want to have easy access to the center and all Poznan’s attractions. Easy to reach by car. Parking for cars is free of charge. I think the place for sure may be chosen in you must stay for night during your long journey by car. I am sure you will not find anything close to the motorway between Poznan and Warsaw. Simply because the motorway was opened for traffic on June 2012 and there are no hotels or motels still.
The hotel is quite new. So there are some advantages like fine, new rooms. But there is some disadvantage: some inexperienced personnel. And I have this strange feeling that all hotel’s employees were a little bit scared.
Rooms quite spacious but with rather simple and cheap furniture and equipment. Very, very quiet.
To sum up this is hotel with medium standard. Located in suburbs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Poznanski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poznanski Hotel

Address: ul. Krancowa 4, Poznan 62-030 , Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Greater Poland Province > Poznan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Poznan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Poznanski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Poznanski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poznanski Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.