We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poznan hazop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piano Bar Restaurant & Cafe

Piano Bar Restaurant & Cafe
ul. Polwiejska 42, Poznan 61 – 888, Poland
+48 61 859 65 70
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 366 Restaurants in Poznan
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Poznan hazop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just across the road from the Anderlia hotel next to the main square
The menu is extensive, price range allows for those on a budget or for you to be extravagant
I went light, avocado and salmon salad followed by prawns with spinach finished off with a lemon sorbet and cafe latte
All excellent, service excellent would go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Visit the Piano bar restaurant at Stary Browar shopping Centre and had a very good experience of both the service and the food. We had a starter of Parmaham and melon, and it was served in a beatiful way and the taste was perfect. For the main course I had a beef, and it was one of the best I have had for a long time.
Perhaps one of the more expencive places on Poznan, but if you want to have a nice evening I can recommend this place.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternopil, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very expencive, BUT very very delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

One of the best restaurants in Poznan for clients with very high expectations! Very professional waiters (they knew exactly what to reccomend us, particularly red wine, which we just loved), very quite and romantic atmosphere. Good place to finish your shopping day here (located in the Stary Browar Shopping mall).

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
597 reviews 597 reviews
323 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
1,041 helpful votes 1,041 helpful votes
“very good food and for people watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

located in the lovely renovated brick coloured former brewery, this combination of shops and rrestaurants is one of the modern sights of Poznan. the Piano Bar has style and very good food. I had a chopped mushroom soup followed by nicely cooked venison. my wife the grilled turbot which she said was her best meal in Poland on this trip. wines are more expensive than I have seen anywhere in Poland with the cheapest being a spanish muga white rioja at PLN 130 but deep lovely flavour. service very attentive..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

You wouldn't except to find such an exquisite restaurant in a shopping center. But it was very nice and the food was great. I especially liked the carrot cake and the coconut soup.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piano Bar Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
Poznan, Greater Poland Province
 

Been to Piano Bar Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piano Bar Restaurant & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.