We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I CAN GET ME SATISFACTION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Lodz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Lodz to your Saves list
Campanile Lodz
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aleja Pilsudskiego 27, Lodz 90-307, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    59
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
25
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The rooms are tiny but modern and clean. The hotel is situated in the center of the city, near to all the pubs and restaurants and it's very easy to come back to it late at night. The price is low. It's ideal for one or two nights.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our room was immaculately clean - I don't think we have ever stayed anywhere better in this respect. It was also well lit and very quiet. We stayed Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights and heard nothing at all. Admittedly the hotel did not seem busy but nevertheless we were very impressed in this respect. The beds were comfortable with nice soft, cotton bedding - we both slept very well. We did not take breakfast but the hotel is situated very near to the shopping centre where there were plenty of places to eat. The main shopping street is only a short walk away. Monica on reception spoke excellent English and was particularly pleasant and helpful.

We enjoyed our stay and would stay again if the price was right. We paid 219 PLN for the Thursday night and just 139 PLN for Friday and Saturday, so less than £100 in total. We have also stayed at the Ibis, a few hundred metres away, which we also liked. However, the Campanile rate was more competitive on this occasion.

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor room at the back of the hotel and we got one. The hotel is on a very busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is of a pretty good standard. Staff were ok no issues with them but they did not blow me away either.

Good location and very clean. I would have no problem staying here again as the price was right as far as im concerned.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Went for a long weekend with friends and stayed at this hotel. It was one of the cheaper hotels, but don't be put off by that as all in all it is an excellent hotel. Friendly reception staff, spotlessly clean public areas and rooms.
Location is also good being only a 10 minute walk to the centre.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel and the rooms were quiet. However this hotel is on a busy main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

New and moderne hotel near a shopping center.
The room is very nice and clean with a flat screen

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I would say "yes" for this hotel. Really good hotel in the city center of Lodz. Modern interior, good and comfortable interior. Really good value for money proposal. You get really high standard for a competitive price. A little too slow Internet plus a little too expensive parking place are for minus here.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#8 of 37 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#4 of 37 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#6 of 37 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
andel's Hotel Lodz
andel's Hotel Lodz
#2 of 37 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Focus Lodz
Hotel Focus Lodz
#12 of 37 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mazowiecki
Hotel Mazowiecki
#18 of 37 in Lodz
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Lodz

Address: Aleja Pilsudskiego 27, Lodz 90-307, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Lodz 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Campanile Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Lodz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.