We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for any more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qubus Hotel Lodz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Qubus Hotel Lodz to your Saves list
Qubus Hotel Lodz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Mickiewicza 7, Lodz 90-443, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Lodz
Burton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for any more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were visiting Lodz on business and found that the Qubus more than met our requirements.
It was in walking distance of one of the main streets so we had plenty of bars and restaurants to chose from for dinner.
We had booked single rooms, which I was a little concerned about, but found them to be more spacious than expected. If you are just sleeping in this room it is more than adequate and very functional. It had everything you could want from a good quality hotel.
The breakfast was very impressive. I haven't seen such a good buffet spread in a long time, it had everything you could want and more.
Staff were friendly and polite.
Overall it was a enjoyable stay and I would happily recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I didn't have high hopes when booking a stay in this hotel, but I underestimated it. In reality it looks much better from both outside and inside than from pictures.

Location: Qubus Hotel is located at the crossing of two busy streets, once you need to get there in rush hours it might take some time. None the less in spite of being located almost at of the city, it is not in a walking distance to any interesting part of Łódź.

Staff: Anonymous, doing their job very good.

Rooms/facilities: Small but cosy, furbished in a modern style. Attractively decorated bathrooms. Parking behind hotel is a bit too small and its entrance might be easily overlooked.

Amenities: WiFi access is complimentary.

Dining: Buffet breakfast is sumptuous and one needn't complain about food variety. Dinner and lunch are served a'la carte and dishes are not overpriced.

Price/ Value Ratio: Unfortunately there is nothing to impress here.

Overall: As for three star hotel it offers more than you may expected.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a nice hotel but the location is an issue.
It is far from everything else in town.
But the price is good and the service excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Not a big hotel but intimate is the Qubus Hotel Lodz.
The hotel is Rated three stars, but is a very nice hotel with air-conditioned rooms and very comfortable and a great atmosphere and well worth a higher rating.
Hotel restaurant where breakfast is served rich form of a "buffet" and lunch and dinner meals by a menu tasting.
The hotel is located at the intersection of Al heads. Mickiewicza and Zeromskieg and its location is a short walk and the main shopping street of the city's main street Piotrkowska Lodge and within driving distance from the shopping center giant Manufaktura.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I don't want to start by saying what everyone else already has but yes, the room is a bit on the small side. However, the bed is very comfortable, the internet is fast, and a individual thermostat allows me to adjust the temperature to perfect. There are plenty of outlets near the work station that contains a phone and lamp. The work area barely holds a laptop and mouse though.

The restaurant in the lobby offers an excellent breakfast buffet and reasonable priced lunch and dinner menu.

The desk and restaurant staff were all very friendly and English fluent.

Overall I am pleased with my stay and will stay here again when I return next year.

Room Tip: Different rooms have different amenities. For example, my coworker's room did not have a mini ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Stayed for only one night. Nicely appointed lobby and restaurant, outstanding reception staff, very service minded.

Unfortunately only a "single" room was available. But good sleep quality due to noise isolation. Very nice room, even though it was a bit on the small side. Very good housekeeping and very clean.

Free wireless internet and a very good breakfast buffet make this hotel way more than 3 star.

Only drawback was the price per night and the parking fee. But none of the good hotels in Lodz come cheap. BUT - during check-out the receptionist forgot to ask whether we had used the car park, when I mentioned it, they let it slide - BIG + on the customer service side.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and her mother stayed at the Qubus hotel and say that they had a very good experience.
The room was modern although on the smaller size, LCD TV, good breakfast and dinner and all in all a positive stay and a recommended hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qubus Hotel Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Lodz

Address: Al. Mickiewicza 7, Lodz 90-443, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Qubus Hotel Lodz 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Qubus Hotel Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodz Qubus Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qubus Hotel Lodz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.