We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel staff I've encountered in years!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lodz Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lodz Centrum to your Saves list
Ibis Lodz Centrum
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al. Pilsudskiego 11, Lodz 90-368, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Lodz
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    135
    59
    10
    3
See reviews for
24
48
52
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I will be staying at the Ibis in early September. My friend showed me his room and I was very impressed with the modern style room and how clean it was. It was truly spotless.

I am hoping to get a similar room when I stay. The reception staff were very friendly and caring and gave my friend a map of the city. See you soon Ibis.

Cheers Anthony
(Tony)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Honestly I'm staying there only winter time because of underground parking and comfortable beds.

I'm trying to take the corner room because they are much much bigger.

Ibis is rather big and typical Accor middle class hotel but their beds are extremely comfortable so plastic finishing of everything and size of the room can be skipped ;)

Restaurant is not extremely special but in the morning they are serving delicious breakfast ;).

If you want to sleep in center for reasonable price i can recommend it to you.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

In general, everything a little bit better than could be expected, apart from breakfast which was in line. Certainly a hotel that is generally above the brand image and I would not hesitate to use again.
If driving in, there is a need to be a little careful to catch the entrance for the parking (about 50-75m before the hotel is reached). If missed (as I did), it’s a bit of pain to get back to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stay in many Ibis and this is definitely one of the better ones. BUT, the management should equip the cleaning staff with some bleach for the shower. Otherwise had a very good stay - needed to be near the arena and location with tram stop outside the door was ideal. Would use again if in Lodz.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
0.2 mi away
Campanile Lodz
Campanile Lodz
#13 of 37 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
1.5 mi away
andel's Hotel Lodz
andel's Hotel Lodz
#2 of 37 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#6 of 37 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#4 of 37 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lodz Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lodz Centrum

Address: Al. Pilsudskiego 11, Lodz 90-368, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Lodz Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lodz Centrum hotel is located in the centre of the city, 7 km from Lodz Airport, 1 km from the two largest railway stations and only 100 m from Piotrkowska, the main street. Book one of our 208 airconditioned rooms (of which 5 are for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from the hotel amenities we offer, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours, public undercover pay parking and a meeting room for organising seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, ACCOR, Venere, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Lodz Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lodz Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.