We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cramped and uncomfortable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel's II

Boutique Hotel's II
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel's II to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel's II
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   ul. Rewolucji 1905r 8, Lodz 90-273, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Lodz B&B and Inns
Kildare, Ireland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very cramped and uncomfortable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in November. This hotel is in a good location in Lodz, however, it was very disappointing. The bedroom was tiny with little or no room to move around in. There was no wardrobe, no shelves and not even a clothes rail to hang my clothes from - there were four coat hooks on the wall and that was it! - therefore I ended up having to live out of my suitcase. The bathroom was the same - no shelves or fixtures to put toiletries on. The staff on reception were not particularly friendly. There seemed to be a party going on in one of the rooms on the same floor as my room so I got very little sleep on my second night in the hotel. Breakfast was very poor. I could not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
7
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benissa, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel were the girls on reception. They were very polite and helpful. We arrived at the hotel to find it was undergoing major renovations. As we got out of our car we were met with scaffolding surrounding the hotel and a fine mist of insulating (toxic??) material falling on us. The room was hot and stuffy with no fans or air-con and it was impossible to open the windows because of the noise and dust coming from the workmen on scaffolding just outside our window.

Impossible to get to sleep until about 5.30am when it got a bit cooler, only to be woken up 2 hours later by the workmen who started work at 7.30am!

The room was very basic and the bathroom worse – the shower didn't drain properly and if you run the water for longer than 2 minutes you are standing ankle deep in water then you have to wait 10 minutes for it to soak away. No place to put toiletries except on the small sink.

All in all, probably the worst night in any hotel we have ever stayed at. Given the extent of the work being done, the hotel should shut down until it is finished. At the least, they should have informed us of the on-going work - if they had we would have booked somewhere else.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone especially during the summer season. If you need to stay in Lodz, go to Restauracja Rezydencja Revelo, ul. Wigury 4/6 90-301 Łódź
tel. 42 636 86 86, kom. +48 504 041 304; www.revelo.pl - its much nicer

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

nice service, reception desk open 24/7, hotel is new and still under construction, rooms are very clean, free parking and Internet, flaws are lack of elevator and modest breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

Where to start???? Was it the shoe box sized rooms with hooks on the walls for a wardrobe?? The wires hanging out of the walls or the skirting boards hanging off the walls or the terrible un helpful staff not willing to help with the brown running water in the taps and showers not even offering to help!!!! What a dive!!!!! Don't waste ur time!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boutique Hotel's II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel's II

Address: ul. Rewolucji 1905r 8, Lodz 90-273, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boutique Hotel's II 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Boutique Hotel's II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel's II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.