We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn LODZ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn LODZ to your Saves list
Holiday Inn LODZ
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul Piotrkowska 229/231, Lodz 00000, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Lodz
Certificate of Excellence
Bydgoszcz, Poland
2 reviews
“Nice but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

It's a new, small hotel located just in the heart of the city. Rooms are very nice and clean, really good breakfast. Access to parking place is a bit difficult, through a very narrow entry gate. Stayed there just for one night so can't tell too much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    51
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
12
5
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

1952 and the first Holiday Inn opened its doors, location Memphis, Tennessee. Blending good service with competitive prices, founder Kemmons Wilson was onto a sure thing and soon the franchise was born. 60 years later and here I am enjoying Mr Kemmons' dream(s). Hmmm comfortable bed. This is a great hotel for the price, with spacious and well designed accommodation. There is a free coffee making station in the room and complementary toothbrush, toothpaste, razors and a host of other eminently forgettable items at the front desk, should you need them. In fact the service is excellent all round and the staff a pleasure. There is also free wifi. And a gym. Outside it is snowing but inside it is toasty. Centrally located and newly refurbished, this hotel is ideal for the weary traveller.

Room Tip: You can turn the A/C fan off, if it too noisy for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamila Z, Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a charming review. We are very proud of the beds here at Holiday Inn Hotel and are glad that you had a most comfortable sleep. The blackout curtains and the beds can really transform a room into “sleep heaven”.
Your comments about the excellent service will serve to motivate the team and I will pass the message along.
If you plan to return to Lodz in the future please do not hesitate to contact me, I would be delighted to assist you.

Kind regards
Kamila Zdrojewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kielce, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

s located in one of the main streets of the city of Lodz. The room was nice and clean. It's a good place to work because it is a very quiet place. The style of the hotel is modern because it is a new hotel.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamila Z, Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Tomasz,

Thank you for choosing a Holiday Inn Hotel for your trip to Lodz and for posting a possitive review of your experience. We appreciate every nice word and hope you will come back in the nearest future.

Kind regards
Kamila Zdrojewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Not a single problem.
This hotel was opened in may 2012. I decided to reserve there since very close to my destination.
I was positively impressed most of all for the fact that I didn't had a single problem during my stay.
I arrived in Lodz by car; when I entered the lobby, in a couple minutes I received my key and an internal parking ticket. I had a good dinner in my room. Could connect to the internet immediately in the room with an easy procedure clearly explained by the hotel, dowload email and finish some tasks preparing activities for the day after.
In the morning I had a good breakfast and useful information to reach my destination.
The room is in Holiday Inn standard: comfortable from every point of view...View...the building is tall and from the great window you can see the city.
Definitively a good choice if you're in Lodz for business.

Room Tip: From 5th floor: building is taller than other, you can have nice sightseeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamila Z, Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Hotel on your recent visit to Lodz.

We loved, loved…loved having you and are glad that you got to discover many of the things that Holiday Inn Lodz has to offer.

On your next visit you will have to enjoy our leisure facilities as well as our restaurant and bar

Thank you again for posting this wonderful review and please contact me should you decide to return to Holiday Inn on your next trip to Lodz.

Kindest regards
Kamila Zdrojewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend (2 nights), it's very clean, very nice, pretty new. The staff is kind and helpful, willing to walk the extra mile. The gym is small but cozy, when I went there (Friday evening) I was the only person, felt pretty luxurious to have all the equipment to myself. Ordered room service, it was also impeccable, fresh, fast. Breakfast is also very nice, broad selection, everyone can find something to their taste. The parking is still under construction, but it was never full. If you get a street view room it can get a bit noisy, but it is only slightly disturbing, the windows block 90% of the noise.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the parking are more quiet but the view is not nice, there's a lot of construc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamila Z, Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following on from your recent visit to Holiday Inn Lodz Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such great feedback and I will ensure that your nice comments regarding the room service, cleanliness of the rooms and the overall service throughout the hotel are communicated to all those concerned. We feel that the hotel is very unique and special and through providing excellent 4* service we want all of guests and visitors to have an exceptional experience. I am delighted that you found this to be the case. We hope to welcome you back through our doors again very soon.

Kind regards
Kamila Zdrojewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights, in this new Holiday Inn hotel. The service was very good and the rooms spotless and very new. Everything worked faultlessly and I had a very pleasant stay. If I had to critisise it would be that the restaurant service was slow and whilst this did not worry me as I had a book, I noticed a couple of other customers looking quite frustrated. The decor is very modern and a bit spartan but quite "ok". The bar was very friendly and the local Polish draught beer was excellent. A good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamila Z, Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your possitive feedback about Holiday Inn Lodz with us and the future guests. I am very happy to hear that you had such a good stay.

On behalf of our whole team thank you for the compliments about the rooms and service at the bar.

I hope that you will return to our Hotel in the nearest future where there is plenty more of that excellent draught :)

Kind regards
Kamila Zdrojewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a really nice, new hotel in a good location. Being part of the Holiday Inn chain you get a lot of what you can find in other Holiday Inn hotels around Europe - modern interiors & fairly spacious rooms. The service at the hotel was really polite and attentive, the breakfast was really good... for other meals I would recommend going out and trying something local.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamila Z, Manager at Holiday Inn LODZ, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Maciej,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following on from your stay at Holiday Inn Lodz. I am delighted that you had such a good experience and thank you for your kind comments regarding both bedrooms and our staff. This is a relatively new venture for us so I will ensure your wonderful feedback is communicated. If you plan to return to Lodz at any point in the near future I hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards
Kamila Zdrojewska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
1.9 mi away
andel's Hotel Lodz
andel's Hotel Lodz
#2 of 37 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
0.5 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Campanile Lodz
Campanile Lodz
#13 of 37 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#4 of 37 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#8 of 37 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LODZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LODZ

Address: Ul Piotrkowska 229/231, Lodz 00000, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn LODZ 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn LODZ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn LODZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.