We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel itself is part of the Manufaktura” 5 of 5 stars
Review of andel's Hotel Lodz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added andel's Hotel Lodz to your Saves list
andel's Hotel Lodz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul Ogrodowa 17, Lodz 91-065, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Lodz
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The hotel itself is part of the Manufaktura”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I visit Lodz for company's global meeting and workshop. The hotel was fantastic and the breakfast & lunch was good. We have occupied few conference rooms for our Finance, Operation and IT groups. The conference room condition was good and served with coffee, tea, juice, fruits and cookies.

The design of the hotel room is unique, the whole hotel looks like a factory! There are 2 desktops allow guest to access internet and print documents. The staffs are friendly and helpful, one of the staff offer maps and tourist guideline for 1 day Lodz free walking tour (self guided) which is really nice.

I took about 350m walks from the hotel to UL Piotrkowska for meals and drinks, it is the street that runs through the heart of Lodz. Just be aware the restaurants may not fully understand English, they may served sole with foods for 2paxs or upsize beer without noticed. They may not accept credit cards and charge the bill with very poor USD rate.

Overall the hotel is unique, clean and comfortable, I like the concepts and their services very much!

Room Tip: Facing Manufaktura for nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    109
    21
    2
    2
See reviews for
44
116
41
307
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. It's location and décor is outstanding. It gives you a feeling of a laid-back luxury. The beds are really comfortable as well.
Wouldn't recommend any Irish and English visitors ordering a cooked breakfast though- the sausages and bacon served would not be what you'd like to expect. Go for continental instead.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Enough said by other reviewers. The hotel is indeed good. I didn't like that iron is not available -this is really bad but that's the only downside. I stayed in Andels number of times, once got a room with a hole by the cieling so the sound and light were coming from another room, that was not long after hotel opening, hope they fixed it by now. The breakfast in my opinion is one of the best in the world for business 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeManagerLO, Kierownik recepcji at andel's Hotel Lodz, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your opinion about your recent stay in andel’s Hotel Lodz. Your feedback is very valuable for us and helps us to improve our services.
It is a real pleasure to read that you evaluate our breakfast on so high level. Thank you again.
In reference to your information about no availability of iron, I would like to inform that we continue our commitment to providing only the best service also in this aspect. On every time we offer delivery of ironing set to the guest’s room. In urgent situations always we offer special ironing room at guests disposal. Additionally, wanting to ensure the highest quality of service, I have the pleasure to inform you that we offer irons with ironing boards in all our suites and maisonettes as the standard equipment of these rooms.
I would like to inform you that inconveniences due to inadequate silencing between rooms were caused by construction defect and has been solved immediately after hotel opening.

Dear Guest, It would be our pleasure if we could welcome you back to andel’s Hotel Lodz.

Yours sincerely,

Tomasz Pietrzak
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sint-Niklaas, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've regularly traveled to Lodz, Poland for the past 5 years now (at least 6 times a year) and have always stayed in Andel's hotel Lodz over the past few years. The building and its interior are absolutely magnificent and it is without doubt the most beautiful hotel I've ever visited. The rooms are clean, really beautiful and the bathrooms are amazing. Staff are really friendly and always willing to help. They always make you feel special and very well looked after. The hotel restaurant serves ansolutely wonderful food - I can really say it's the best restaurant I've ever been to. The Spa area has an amazing pool with city view, a sauna, a steam bath and a gym with high-end equipment. During my visits, I also like to enjoy the massages and beauty treatments they offer cause they definitely offer very high standard treatments. The hotel is located in the Manufaktura with its great shopping centre and an abundance of really good restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wow, what a place! The hotel is in part of a huge, restored and renovated textile factory. The renovation is just fantastic: modern, spacious and gorgeous. The rooms are enormous and beautiful. Bathrooms, too, are spacious and ultra-modern, with bath and shower AND heated tile floors. The pool is out of this world. On the top floor, it is a perfect temperature, has a gorgeous view of the city, is long enough for lap swimming, and is beautifully designed. Unquestionably the best hotel pool I've ever experienced. I'd come back here in a minute and only wish it were in a place that I visit often. If this is typical of the Vienna International chain of hotels (mostly in Eastern Europe), I'll choose this chain whenever I'm here.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor so you get the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Absolutely magnificent experience. Spacious rooms with tall ceiling, minimal & state of the art design. Ergonomical rooms that make you feel like home right from the first moments of staying. Fantastic view looking over the Manufaktura area, which is the hotspot of the city. Excellent service and food. One of the best hotels ever visited. I recommend it strongly!

Room Tip: Get a standard or superior suite...best value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Myself and about 50 others stayed in the Andels hotel over 5 nights for a wedding, which was at a seperate venue.

The hotel itself is gorgeous and so well done, the staff are friendly, the food and drinsk great.
All the room are really well done, we felt at home right away, there is a selection of spa treatments and the pool has a fantastic view, complete with a bar and roof terrace nearby.

The hotel itself is situated in a gresat lcoation and we got too see alot during our stay, highly reccommend to anyone visiting Lodz!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lodz hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lodz
1.5 mi away
Novotel Lodz Centrum
1.5 mi away
Tobaco Hotel
Tobaco Hotel
#4 of 37 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn LODZ
Holiday Inn LODZ
#6 of 37 in Lodz
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Lodz Centrum
Ibis Lodz Centrum
#8 of 37 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.5 mi away
Campanile Lodz
Campanile Lodz
#12 of 37 in Lodz
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to andel's Hotel Lodz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about andel's Hotel Lodz

Address: Ul Ogrodowa 17, Lodz 91-065, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Lodz Province > Lodz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Lodz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — andel's Hotel Lodz 4*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
andel’s Lodz is the first 4 star hotel in Lodz with 278 rooms and suites, perfect conference environment, superbly located on the grounds of the Manufaktura. andel’s Lodz will have its home seat in a former textile mill, carefully renovated under strict adherence to the guidelines of historic building preservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your andel's Hotel Lodz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage andel's Hotel Lodz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.