We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good idea!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Warsaw - Jozefow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Warsaw - Jozefow to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Warsaw - Jozefow
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Telimeny St, Jozefow 05 420, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jozefow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A very good idea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a one night in may, and lately I have been there for about five times and found it fine in all respects.

Each room I have been sleaping was very nice, fine sieze, everything is just about perfect, the bed is fine, there is a kettle to make a tea and coffee, also bottled water and have lovely view.

The gym is large, has plenty of treadmills, bikes, weight machines, etc and it was inlcuded if you stay at the hotel. There is also a sauna and a large heated swimming pool.

The hotel is very well cared for, is clean and inviting. I didn't try any restaurants, but heard good things about them, especially the breakfast buffet.

The location of the hotel is convenient if you would like to relax and take a look on very nice area.

The front desk is also great as the whole hotel stuff. They are very friendly and allways helps you with all you ar asking for.

On the end what can I say, I am a travel agent, and I allways get back there if I only have such an opportunity:) also I always order this room to all my customers

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    54
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
39
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed here for two nights. (twice) / Sunday Brunch ( 5 )
There is high quality of service and very elegant rooms.
SPA - I recommend gorgeous massage for two.
Family- Tree Rope Park & Mini Golf - great time spent with family.

Family Brunch ( on sunday's) is the best in Warsaw great food and special menu for kids.
(Although missing children's play corner)

I sincerely recommend staying in Holiday Inn Józefów

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

There aren;t many other hotels near by so ou could forgive them for letting thier standards drop but I have been a regular business visitor for 4 years & every stay is superb. The rooms are contemporary & the food is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I booked this place for about 40 EUR using a discount code at opodo.de, it was a prepaid rate. The territory of the Hotel is huge, there is a golf Course, golf Range and Tree Rope Park, which was closed during our stay because of a birthday Party. The check in did not come that easy, they had issues with finding if the room was prepaid, secondly they did not have any double bed rooms ready, so we had to wait for a hour or so. We ended at the hotel restaurant, ordering hamburgers. We got a wheelchair accesible room. There is a lot to do around the hotel. There is a nice swimming pool with jacuzzi open till late night. It's also possible to rent bikes and ride them around the cute county. The place is far from Warsaw, a perfect place for a city break during Summer

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I stayed here for one night on business and it is a very nice hotel. Staff are helpful and the room was lovely with really nice toiletries. Breakfast very nice - didn't stay for dinner, however, I have been here for a business lunch before and it was very good. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so don't expect to be central to anything, however, it is a lovely peaceful location, so depends on what your purpose is.

It is around a half an hour drive to downtown Warsaw from here. The airport is approx 40 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Hotel is great , each room has a balcony, modern elegant bathroom, internet,comfy beds, bathrobes . While breafast is really amazing with anything you could possibly desire / more choice than traditional breakfast menu per US standards/ - dinner
is only so-so and expensive.
Pool is great, well eguipped gym ,golf course and kids playground, walking paths etc.
The main drawback - it is far from everything and you need a car since bus and train stops are farther than average person wants to walk.
The place is great for business retreats, maybe weddings - but individual travelers without car would probably look elsewhere after 2'nd night there.
Still recommended for clean air,relaxing atmosphere,pleasant service and fair price .And breakfast by the water lillies pond can't be beat .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I stayed at the Jozefow Holiday Inn for a two day business retreat last May. My wife came along in what constituted our first trip to Poland. The hotel is clean and modern, located in the woody residential outskirts of Warsaw, about 30 minutes from the Chopin International Airport and downtown Warsaw. Our room was clean, large and comfortable. Breakfast facilities were excellent and the menu plentiful: all types of cheese, cold cuts, fresh fruit, cakes and breads of different types, etc. Lunch and dinner menus were, however, a little poor. While the food quality was good, the menu was not very wide. The staff was, in general terms, quite slow and with a very basic command of the English language. This may be due to the fact that, as the hotel is quite new, its personnel lacks sufficient training. This is particularly complicated at eating times. When we arrived, we asked the employee who took our luggage up to our room to provide us with additional hangers, as those in the closet were insufficient. We had to call reception to complain as nothing had been delivered after several hours. At departure, checking out was a real mess: the young lady who took care of our departure bill had no idea whatsoever how to handle our account. As the account summary was in Polish we had to request (and obtained) several clarifications. All in all, checkout took more than 20 minutes. The hotel has more to offer than it is explained or advertised: we only discovered there were tree climbing and rappel activities after taking a stroll around the hotel grounds. Also, there are ill-advertised walking tours along a peaceful and beautiful river (with small sandy beaches where many residents spend the afternoons) accessible through a non-advertised rear exit we discovered ourselves. The staff was not very helpful at hinting what to do in our spare time. Due to its distant location from the Warsaw business and tourism districts, there are no shopping or other attractions nearby. Parties are held on the hotel grounds and some nights may be quite noisy due to the loud music.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Warsaw - Jozefow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Warsaw - Jozefow

Address: 1 Telimeny St, Jozefow 05 420, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Jozefow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jozefow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Warsaw - Jozefow 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Warsaw Jozefow hotel is an exceptional holiday and meeting resort at only 20 km from the Warsaw city centre and 25 km from Fryderyk Chopin Airport (WRS). The hotel is the first one in Poland that offers an on-site Golf Course. The hotel has 123 standard and 20 executive rooms, 3 apartments and 2 wheelchair accessible guest rooms. The hotel s Conference Centre features 11 conference rooms. State-of-the-art meeting facilities include a Business Centre with a separate reception desk, a changing room, and a spacious entrance foyer. The hotel has a 24-hours attended car park for 230 cars. Restaurant Luna Sol is the place where you can enjoy traditional Polish and international cuisine. Alternatively try sweet delicacies from Cassiopeia Café or drinks and snacks from the Fornax and Comet bars. After a day of hard work the Holiday Inn Warsaw Jozefow hotel offers an on-site Spa Centre with in-door pools with hydro-massage, jacuzzi, dry and steam sauna, wellness treatments.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Warsaw - Jozefow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Warsaw - Jozefow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.