We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite expansive but confortable hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz to your Saves list
Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Modrzewiowa 1, Bydgoszcz 85-631, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quite expansive but confortable hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Good location, friendly stuff, good breakfast (if you prefere you can get package and take away). Rooms are big enough and comfortable. There is fast Internet connection. Hotel is very clean, design is modern. Perfect to spend 2 - 3 in this nice city Bygdoszcz. Free parking places are there also avalible.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Focusmanagement, Manager of Sales at Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz, responded to this review, October 26, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Focus and expressing your opinion. We do our best to make Guest comfortable and cozy. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
7
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

The hotel is very basic, yet clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff are nice and helpful. We stayed there because there was a wedding reception nearby. Hotel is situated practically in the city centre and my English boyfriend loved the fact that we could take a tram, ride 3 stops and be in the very city. No taxis required. Anyway, it is not a hotel we would choose if we were looking for a romantic getaway but for one or two night stay, this is just right. One problem was on monday morning when we found out that breakfast finishes earlier on weekdays. Nobody told us this earlier and we had to eat in town. But overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Focusmanagement, Manager at Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
Thank You so much for good review. We are very happy that You were satisfied with Your stay. And please accept Our appologise that we didn't informed You about different time of breakfast. We hope that we can do much more for You in Your next visit in Our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2006

You are close to the center, the hotel has welcoming staff, and you get what a traveler wants: broadband internet, clean room, cable tv, phone at cost, parking and a good breakfast for Polish and fine for me (foreigner). All this at a fixed cost.

  • Stayed February 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bydgoszcz hotels
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
Mercure Bydgoszcz Sepia
#1 of 28 in Bydgoszcz
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
Holiday Inn Bydgoszcz
#5 of 28 in Bydgoszcz
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ikar
Hotel Ikar
#11 of 28 in Bydgoszcz
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bohema
Hotel Bohema
#2 of 28 in Bydgoszcz
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
Hotel Sloneczny Mlyn
#3 of 28 in Bydgoszcz
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zawisza
Hotel Zawisza
#12 of 28 in Bydgoszcz
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz

Address: ul. Modrzewiowa 1, Bydgoszcz 85-631, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Bydgoszcz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Focus Bydgoszcz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.