We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Bohema

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Bohema to your Saves list
Hotel Bohema
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Konarskiego 9, Bydgoszcz 85-066, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Authentic gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

A really lovely hotel with a detailed and fascinating history thrown in that adds to its authenticity. Great for couples on a romantic getaway. Beautiful furniture and decor. Beauty salon is excellent, top quality treatments. Restaurant extremely charming, overlooking a park, with very generous breakfast. Pool is small but charming, so choose your time to visit carefully.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
19
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Take a Romantic night for your girl friend. She will happy ;)

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We visit Bydgoszcz from time to time and we were really looking forward to trying out the only 5 star hotel in the city. Apart from the awkward start when the porter watched us bring all our bags to the reception and then took the smallest one to the room, leaving us with two heavy ones, everything was great!

The hotel lies in the very centre of the city, walking distance from the Old Town and the shops. The taxi ride from the airport cost us only 20 zl (£4). We were accommodated in a large and very comfortable room with modern bathroom. The breakfast buffet had a lot to offer and the waiting staff did a great job cooking our eggs to perfection. We also had one dinner at the hotel restaurant (Weranda) and we were not disappointed, having the choice between traditional Polish dishes and sophisticated European ones.

The hotel has a quite compact but very stylish and comfortable SPA area, consisting of just a sauna, pool and massaging chairs. There are also many treatments offered, including massages and beauty therapy. We tried one of the massages and found it was OK.

The hotel staff are very friendly, speak English and they always try their best to make guests as happy as possible. We were even able to check out later than usually, despite the hotel being fully booked for the same day. Nobody rushed us out which we really appreciated.

We can recommend the hotel to anyone who enjoys a boutique sophisticated style and we will be definitely coming back ourselves!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Had to immediately write this post to my stay at this fantastic place. Hotel is so kitch in a cool way, got the most attractive room. Chandelier in the room and even a chandelier in the bathroom, the bed was a story in itself and was even really good to sleep in. Ate dinner at the hotel, it was a perfect dinner in the most pleasant surroundings. We were 2 people who ate there and we got drinks, a few glasses of white wine for appetizers and a bottle of Brunello for our main course. For dessert we had a glass of port wine for each of us and we finished with coffee and liqueurs, the price for all this was only 250, - Euro. I can only recommend this hotel staff are so friendly and I will use this hotel again and would recommend this hotel to anyone who appreciates 5 star luxury.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

Impeccable service and very nice rooms! Great sauna area. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful! I would highly recommend staying here, everything was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

I am staying in Hotel Bohema on a regular basis being in Bydgoszcz almost every month on business. I've started when it was 4 stars hotel and continue to stay after the upgrade. I am not considering any other hotels in Bydgoszcz to be honest. The service is excellent. Rooms are very spacey, each room has a different design and most of them I like. The bathrooms are huge, with either a jacuzzi or a shower where two people could comfortably have a bath together, Breakfast is fantastic, and for a lunch or dinner you can use the hotel restaurant Weranda, which is also fabulous. The only weak thing is the parking. The hotel has a parking for 4 cars only (about 20 rooms are in the hotel). The parking is located in the yard and with a big car it is an adventure to get there.
Nevertheless - clearly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

Bydgoszcz has developed a bit in the past couple of years and Hotel Bohema is the most luxurious, a proper 5 star 22 room hotel 200m from the city centre.
I was picked up from the handy local airport in a classic 1950s Citroen (no seatbelts) and everything from there was relaxed and friendly, with a proper sit down desk check in. I arrived late evening - 10.15 - and there was no problem with having a late meal in the superb restaurant, with no pressure to hurry up. Breakfast was an excellent buffet selection, plus cooked to order. Female staff maybe a little friendlier than the men.
Furnishings were excellent throughout, very tastefully done. My single room was a little small and odd shaped but no problem.
Spa area small but everything you need, sauna, pool, massage chairs.
Not many places in the West where you can experience this luxury at these prices.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Bohema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bohema

Address: ul. Konarskiego 9, Bydgoszcz 85-066, Poland
Location: Poland > Central Poland > Kuyavia-Pomerania Province > Bydgoszcz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Bydgoszcz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bohema 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witamy w najbardziej luksusowym Hotelu w Bydgoszczy, według ocen i opinii prestiżowych portali hotelowych.W starannie odrestaurowanych wnętrzach, gdzie klasycyzm przeplata się z secesją przygotowaliśmy autorskie pokoje i apartamenty o najwyższym standardzie i urzekającej atmosferze artystycznej bohemy.Zapraszamy Państwa do korzystania z Restauracji Weranda, Sali Rubinowej, tarasu na dachu Hotelu, piwniczki wybornych win i szampanów, pokoju palenia cygar, gabinetu internetowego, złotego basenu,sauny parowej, sauny suchej, autoryzowanego SPA firmy Clarins.Dołożymy starań, żeby Państwa pobyt był niepowtarzalnym przeżyciem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Bohema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Bohema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.