We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food worth to try once” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Czarcia Lapa

Czarcia Lapa
Rynek 19, Lublin 20-004, Poland
+48 81 532 82 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 93 Restaurants in Lublin
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food worth to try once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Wonderful and cozy atmosphere, nice staff which speaks well English, no need to wait too long for delicious food, has pianist which plays melodious pieces of music. When we were leaving they call a taxi for us even though I was just asking about taxi info and didn't ask them to do so.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great regional food & wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wonderful soup-chlodnik lubelski, freshest tartar, great chablis, nice server! The floor was under construction, otherwise the place looked great!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food. Great atmosphere. Great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Really nice meal here. Nice wine to go with a delicious steak and sous vide pig's knuckle that was very tasty and perfectly done. Headed back there tonight.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Delightful Meal in the Heart of Old Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Found this delightful restaurant our first night in Lublin amidst all of the tacky touristy junky looking restaurants in Old Town. The decor is charming, service was great and food very good -- and we are very fussy.

I had a beef dish that was delightful, and my husband had the pigs knuckle, something you don't see in the states. It was delicious. We liked this restaurant so much and after a disappointing meal at Madraga last night we are headed back k to Czarcia tonight!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comedy of mistakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was in Czarcia Łapa in January 2013 with my boyfriend. Earlier I watched TV program about changes that happened in there so I wanted to see that on my own eyes. When we came in there, someone else welcomed us, someone else led us to the table and someone else gave us the menu. After we got the menu we had to wait about 20 minutes until someone asked us that someone handled our order. That waiter took our order and then we waited for about another 20 or 30 minutes. I took a trout with pea puree wchich was quite bitter. The trout was just ok. For the dessert I took a chocolate cake that was great - crispy outside with creamy filling.
When we wanted to pay, it appeared that terminal is broken and we can't pay by card and no one informed us about that earlier. To compensate inconveniencies, waiter offered us wine. I wanted white wine and my boyfriend red wine but we both got red one. Luckily, waiters were nice, but food was average and service was rather bad.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Czarcia Lapa also viewed

Lublin, Lublin Province
Lublin, Lublin Province
 
Lublin, Lublin Province
Lublin, Lublin Province
 

Been to Czarcia Lapa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Czarcia Lapa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.