We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Dangerous Steam Room, Management Will Not Take Responsibility” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hotel Lublinianka

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hotel Lublinianka to your Saves list
Grand Hotel Lublinianka
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Krakowskie Przedmiescie 56, Lublin 20-002, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Lublin
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
246 helpful votes 246 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Dangerous Steam Room, Management Will Not Take Responsibility”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

A quandry on this one as the hotel itself is probably a high 3 or low 4 but be VERY careful if you plan on using the Turkish bath/steam room. My wife ended up with second degree burns on both ankles due to the steam shooting out in two locations. I mean shooting out. They do not have guards on the jets and, after a 7 month to and fro with Polish lawyers and insurance companies, we have been told it is a personal problem. The incident happened in less than one second so do not go near the jets - if you can find them as the room is very very steamy!! They have refused to take responsibility for what happened, the pain and suffering she endured, and the months of her not being able to wear proper shoes and being able to do her job. She was refused any compensation as they have hidden behind what they say was simply an unfortunate accident. I have never rated anything a "Terrible" until now, after over 200 reviews, so this is how strongly I feel about this place. Sad because the hotel is kind of neat in a perfect location although the sleep quality needs improvement.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    69
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
18
37
7
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Well located. Nice staff. Large airy rooms. We had an excellent breakfast and the only problem was that there was no security safe. The building is charming with wonderful high ceilings. If we had more time I would have gladly stayed on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

The grand is well located in the centre of Lublin and offers very comfortable rooms in a fantastic building. Service was good in every respect and the staff were very friendly. The bedrooms are spacious and very clean

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I found the hotel to be charming. It's a well restored Belle Epoque building with high ceilings and an old-fashioned wide staircase (and elevators, too). My room gave onto the main street, Krakowskie Przedmiescie, and as the snow was falling, the lamps out front had a beautiful deep yellow glow. I found the room to be very big and just beautiful...
There is a nice cafe downstairs that reminded me of Vienna. Breakfast was very nice at the downstairs restaurant. What I did find lacking was the dinner. Maybe I did not luck out and chose the worst dish (fish), but it was not good at all. Service was excellent, though.
Very centrally located and close to the Old Town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple and enjoyed it immensely, the place has a sense of style and represents fairly good value for money. The breakfast is good but on the three occasions I have used the restaurant staff let the place down by being slow to respond to requests and coming across as unfriendly. The room was spacious and had a nice bathroom with all the basic facilities. It is in a good position being situated in the centre of the city of Lublin. The hotel is not high end but worth a visit.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was my second time in this hotel; both times for a conference. It is a well run hotel with friendly staff. The room was comfortable, the breakfast was good, and the arrangements for the conference were professional. The hotel is very well located, just a short walk to the old city and other interesting things in Lublin, as well as to restaurants, and it was only a few minutes by taxi to the train station. I'd certainly recommend this hotel for business or pelasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monsummano Terme, Italy
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Very good quality hotel at a very reasonable cost.

Di not try the restaurant as they are many option in this pleasent town.

The area is very central in this quite nice area, specially the old town inside the wall, with walking distance.

Excellent breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hotel Lublinianka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Lublinianka

Address: Krakowskie Przedmiescie 56, Lublin 20-002, Poland
Location: Poland > Eastern Poland > Lublin Province > Lublin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lublin
#3 Business Hotel in Lublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Lublinianka 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Lublinianka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Lublin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hotel Lublinianka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.