We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spiz

Spiz
Rynek Ratusz 2, Wroclaw, Poland
+48713447225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 331 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on Friday evening, very nice food & attentive waitress, chocolate beer was lovely, will return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    146
    35
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“For fans of fresh cloudy beers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This micro brewery offers three sections. Outside is a terrace with wooden benches, from which you have a nice view of the main square. In the cellar is a restaurant (which we did not visit) and a bar area. When we were there, not too many other people were around, but still the ambiance was nice.

The freshly brewed beers come in many varieties and are very tasty. Every beer-lover will have a field day in this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 173 cities Reviews in 173 cities
235 helpful votes 235 helpful votes
“Massive pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This pub (huge indoor and huge outdoor), located in the super charming Wroclaw square is a good way to soak the local atmosphere in. They have a massive beer menu (chocolate beer!!). Watch out for the local magician who swings by to mess around with the patrons - he is deceivingly good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great micro-brewery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great micro=brewery right on the square in Wroclaw. Inside is a series of underground caverns, full of atmosphere and great in the cold winter months. However in the hot summer months the outside terrace is perfect. Great range of Polish food but the beers brewed on the premises are amazing. One of the best is the caramel beer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We visited Spiz for dinner. We tried their fantastic beer brewed in Spiz. I recommend trying the degustation set of 5 tiny beers. The best beer was caramel. We also tried food. The soup was tasty. I had a beer soup with 1 partridge egg. For the second course I ordered salmon. It was the driest fish that I ever had. I really didn't like it. For that price I expected something much better. The other dish - ribs were tasty. The staff was not very helpful. We had to call them to order because they never come to the table. It is a good location to grab a beer but I do NOT recommend it for eating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiz also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Spiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.