We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Spiz

Spiz
Rynek Ratusz 2, Wroclaw, Poland
+48713447225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 354 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: Polish, Noodle, European, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Reservations
California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

The caramel beer and honey beer were recommended in guidebooks. When we went in, the bar area was full and noisy so we went to the fine dining area where we were told that the caramel beer is only available at the bar area. Snce it was crowded, we decided to just take out the caramel and honey beers. The only thing nice about the beer was the bottle. The honey beer was too bitter and tasted/smelled like flowers. The caramel beer was more palatable but still lacking. Three of us sharing one small bottle couldn't even finish one. Give me the Polish Lech or Tyskie beer anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    163
    40
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“You can have too much of a good thing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Friendly staffa and atmospheric surroundings. The honey beer and caramel beer are both nice (and strong!), though in truth you'll probably only be able to drink one-the're just too sweet really.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Impressive cellar bar, good value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My boyfriend and I wandered in here on our first day in Wroclaw. The staff were friendly and although it seemed pretty high-end in the restaurant they didn't bat an eyelid that we were soaked from the rain and only wanted a small meal of soup and bread with a beer. I had the onion soup and it was delicious. Also very good value. The waiter spoke excellent English. I imagine an evening meal here would be very nice and atmospheric.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarnowskie Góry
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

You can drink there really good and taste beer. The spiz restaurant is located in the middle of the market square. You can sit and drink something on the fresh air.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza
2 reviews
“The best rest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

in this place you can really find the fresh beers, made by them inside and if it's a sunny day, it's an ideal place where you can sit outside and enjoying the afternoon!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiz also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Spiz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.