We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas and salads” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novocaina Restaurant

Novocaina Restaurant
ul. Rynek 13, Wroclaw 50-101, Poland
+48 71 343 69 15
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 333 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great pizzas and salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Went here for lunch and was not disappointed. It is an Italian restaurant with a very good menu. The staff were friendly and English speaking. I had a pizza and my wife a salad. Both were excellent and even too big. Prices are reasonable for Wroclaw.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    69
    24
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great decor, disappointing food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Baffled as to how this place is a top ranked restaurant in Wroclaw!

Had a meal here with the gf last weekend and found it very sub standard. Our prawn based starters were both very bland and as for the main course...her pizza had a long black hair baked into it and for my recommended duck, dish the vegetables and potato puree were absolutely freezing! Could easily be said that it was an 'off night' etc etc, but I've a gut feeling that ain't the case.

As for the setting, very cool in fairness! Great artwork, cosy seats and a decent layout. Our server was very helpful as well, and took the hair infused pizza of the bill and didn't charge for a glass of wine. Decent enough.

All in all, I personally think it would make a great bar as they seem to have everything right, except the food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real haute cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Very impressive place. Food was simply amazing - possibly the nicest bruschettas we've ever had - and we had a few. The atmosphere is really relaxed, the place is a mixture of modern interiors with an antique touch - for us a perfect combination. Excellent wine selection and professional service - these two can prove hard to find in Poland. Rather highly priced but worth it, possibly worth saving for a special occasion.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Classy comfortable ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Positively impressed by the classy ambiance of this restaurant combined with modern technology, plasma screens displaying a slide presentation of old photos of Wroclaw. A very innovative idea. It is located in the centre of the town. The restaurant offers different dishes. Excellent service not intrusive and without too much delay. I would certainly recommend this restaurant to my friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food was good average ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Food was fine - but not all that. Pizza had plenty of toppings but wasn't that hot. Pasta was quite salty. Neither were great. Decor was classy except the plasma screens which personally I don't really like in a restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Novocaina Restaurant also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Novocaina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novocaina Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.