We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mexico Bar

Mexico Bar
Rzeznicza 34, Wroclaw, Poland
tel. 346 02 92
Improve this listing
Ranked #123 of 331 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice to get something different to eat while in Poland. This place has a good menu and the food is just how I like it, not too spicy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
korea
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, drink, and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was very impressed with the food and margaritas. Service was good and the atmosphere was pleasant. Would go there again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrocław, Dolnoslaskie, Poland
1 review
“Poor salad and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Mexico Bar was always a nice place to eat until my recent visit. My wife ordered salad with shrimps, 34PLN that is quite expensive as for prices in Wroclaw. After w while we got a plate with 5 slices of tomato, chopped cabbage leaf, some olives, 5 slices of parmesan, some canned corn and proud 5 shrimps (normally there is also bacon, but "we don't change ingredients" and since we did not liked it, it simply wasn't there). I wish I had snapped a pic, because it looked really miserable. We asked to exchange this salad to another one from the menu but waitress replied that she couldn't because "the dish is made​​." Manager was not available. I was not in the mood to argue, so we ate, paid and left. So bad impression...

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Corn-wheat tortillas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

The most simillar to original mexico food rest in Poland. Tamales was put into tortilla not corn leaf but ok, I was warned in advance. Tasty. Consistensy of insert correct, even meat chopped in mex style. 9/10 for the food.
Salsa suace was very to smooth and gentle.
Zywiec draft beer was only available! Wroclaw's brewery product not..

Minus for dirty glasses. (white coating and stains)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Fast, tasty and cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

We love Mexican food and this did not disappoint. With starters from £1 and cocktails at only £3 it was well worth a visit. The food was excellent.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexico Bar also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Mexico Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mexico Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.