We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just 3 minutes walk from Wroclaw lovely old city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Europeum Hotel to your Saves list
Europeum Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just 3 minutes walk from Wroclaw lovely old city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Location is perfect, if you wish to visit the old city it's just 3 minutes walk, basically just crossing the main road. Room is modern, perfectly clean, bathroom is top modern. Breakfast was very nice and the restaurant itself is lovely and welcoming. We had a car and used the Hotel underground parking for 40 pln a night
As I wrote the bathroom is top modern however I would suggest to add a glass door or to extend the shower glass wall as some water was spilling to the bathroom floor when we took shower. Nothing to be bothered of as there is the floor towel to absorb the water, but still, this is a highly rated Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the room and the interior design, breakfast and the restaurant.

Thank you also for sharing your thoughts about the shower. We are constantly working on improving our service, therefore your comment is very important for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    76
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
73
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived on a very hot day. The staff at the reception was very friendly, especially giving helpful advices. The hotel has been renovated inside with an inspiring design in the entrance and the restaurant. Near to the Old Town, very central located. Intern garage. Nice room and comfortable bed including atractive bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, the room and the interior design.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawer, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Modern and comfortable hotel very close to the old town. Despite busy street, rooms are very quiet. The staff were helpful and competent. Own garage, which is of great value, as places to park in the vicinity are hard to find. Very clean room, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Breakfast OK. A place of choice for someone interested in the night life. Had a great stay there!

Room Tip: Don't refuse rooms facing the main street - they are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service, the room, the interior design and the overall service we provide.

I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet with your expectations. We are constantly working on improving our service, therefore your comment is very important for us.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel is at the right place, a 5 minutes walk from the rynek and you're there! Funishing is very modern and attractive. Bed is comfortable and nice bathroom. Room wasn't too small and we couldn't hear a thing from our room which is perfect. Tea and coffee making facilities would be helpful. Only downsides were the slow lift and the breakfast which was the same everyday. However, breakfast was good. Receptionists and staff are friendly and speak good english. We enjoyed out stay, thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Kierownik ds. PR at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about nearly everything.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcome you again in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuhausen auf den Fildern, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We came in after a 12 hour ride and happy to find a garage in the hotel. The stuff was very supportive. Just some meters walk you find different options for nice restaurants. Breakfast was a good standard, nothing essential was missing. We clearly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our personel and breakfast we serve.

I hope your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as this one.

We look forward to welcome you in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I stayed at the Europeum recently on business. Centrally located close to the old Market Square. Easy access to public transport & local facilities. The restaurant was quiet during my visit but the food was always good & the staff helpful. Rooms are comfortable, I thought the walk in shower was especially good!

Breakfast could have been better, we Brits abroad still like our bacon! Parking has to be the tightest underground I have ever visited, but it is secure & wasn't too busy on my visit. Will be happy to stay here again & recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our rooms, shower, restaurant and customer service.

As for the parking, unfortunatelly it cannot be changed due to the building construction, but I am sure you managed to go in and out quite well.

I hope your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as this one.

We look forward to welcome you in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The best thing with a Boutique Hotel is when you find one that stands out on the personal service level. All the staff at the Europeum were super friendly and I really enjoyed my stay there. Even at their restaurant, a good meal was well supplemented when I could see the Hotel's owner personally introducing himself to guests at lunchtime, creating a real sense of familiar atmosphere. As a business traveller to Wroclaw, this is a place I will remain a regular visitor of.

Room Tip: The back courtyard room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback about the customer service and the restaurant. I am more than happy to pass your opinion to the Hotel's owner. I am sure that he will be very pleased to hear it.

I hope your next stay with us will be as enjoyable as this one.

We look forward to welcome you in the future!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#7 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
2.0 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#8 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europeum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.