We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Europeum Hotel to your Saves list
Europeum Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My girlfriend and I went there. We booked it when we arrived by internet (we called and stuff told us to book it by internet, it's cheaper, we saved around 100PLN).
Location is great, very close to the Old Town. About the rooms, they are very comfortable and nice, good looking place to stay. View is not the best but rooms are very high, gives the impression that are huge. Bathroom is very huge, and they have all the facilities there.
In the partner, there is a bar/restaurant, we didn't visit it, but looked quite good. As many restaurants in the area, this one also performs live music.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! Also we are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our rooms and the facilities we provide. We do hope that next time you will visit our restaurant and perhaps enjoy our regular evenings with music. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    62
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
47
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lublin, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I spent one night at the hotel (regettably), and we were absolutely enchanted by its staff, excellent cuisine - a really fine place on the groundfloor with live music, and location - a three minute walk to the town centre. The dinner was exquisite, but we both think that it is the quality of the bed that will make our stay there unforgettable. The mattress was by far the best we can recall, and we do spend quite few nights in various hotels. We highly recommend this place as it is definitely worth its price. In fact, you will find out that for the quality service you get, the price is more than attractive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. Regarding the matresses, we spend quite some time looking for the right ones to provide comfort for our guests and we are glad to hear that we succeeded.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great hotel! Nice room and staff very kind and helpful. The only negative thing is that the hotel charge for breakfast, even if the price of the room is not really cheap... but great breakfast at all, superb bacon, high quality ingredients. It is still a beautiful hotel and we were sorry to stay here only one night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was there on a business travel and by reviewing this hotel I must say that it would be perfect also for couples on holiday.
Really close to the centre of this very nice city, my room was on a high level on a very busy street but I could not hear any noise from outside even if the entire wall was replaced by glass. Scenographic.
Good matrassess, clean, spacious bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the panoramic Old Town view.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

With best regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed here couple weeks ago and found the hotel fantastic. A very friendly helpful staff. Room was large, bathroom first class and the bed very comfortable.The situation is excellent being only a short walk to the main squares.
The girls on the reception are just brilliant always ready to help. They were really helpful right from the check in to the check out with a genuine smile.
The rooms are very specious, well maintained and spotless. Beds are comfortable, never slept so well in any other hotels.
I will be definitely be going back soon and would recommend to everyone.

Keep up the brilliant work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Kunal K,

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

With kindest regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the hotel a few nights, which was good, clean and as I would expect. BUT the "Brasserie 27" restaurant within the hotel is a different matter! I do not write reviews, but felt it was right to let people know of this 'gem' of a restaurant. Having come from the uk, was worried about the food slightly. I have to say the food was excellent. Breakfast was very nice, with a good variety, the evening meals I had when there was exceptional. They staff were good and attentive, but especially Ms. Kasia (the manager I think). She was very helpful, the best customer service I have had in Wroclaw so far! Keep up the good work.... we will be back again if only for the food and service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Sir,
We are more than happy to receive such great feedback from you. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! If you wish we have just set up a Brasserie 27 own profile at Tripadvisor so you could also leave your opinion there if you wish.

With kindest regards,
Hotel Europeum Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We didn't stay at this hotel but visited the restaurant once for dinner and once for lunch. On both occasions, it was a truly excellent experience. We had fantastic Argentinian fillet steaks, beautiful cream of pea soup with truffle oil, rustic tomato soup and divine apple crumble.

The staff were efficient and professional and restaurant itself is spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. With picture windows you can watch the world go by too.

Starters are from around 15zl (£3-4) and the steak 72zl (£15-16). This restaurant represents excellent value for money and is only 5 mins walk from Market Square.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Ms.

We are more than happy to receive such positive feedback. Hope you will stay with us when visiting Wroclaw next time. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon!

With kindest regards,
Europeum Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#10 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europeum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.