We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my second home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Europeum Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Europeum Hotel to your Saves list
Europeum Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Vang Vieng, Laos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my second home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I've stayed in the "Europe" for more than a month, I was in Wroclaw for 7 months for work and it was before I found an apartment.
the room was great, big, big windows- so the light can come in (a very important factor for a winter day in Poland), big shower.
the staff where always happy to help and very friendly- especially the girls in the resturant.
the owner always came to say hi when he so me or another guest from the company.
The breakfast is good but the food in the resturant in great! try the tomato soup!

the location in also very good, just a short walk to the Rynak, the cinema and many pubes, bars and more restaurants.

Room Tip: aho, wow! i can't remember my room number. but it was the one next to the gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Europeum Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Good to hear that you enjoyed Europeum. We are always happy to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    76
    16
    4
    0
See reviews for
25
73
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St.Augustine
Level Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The hotel is located very near the old town squares and it is only about a short two block walk to the pedestrian area. The rooms are somewhat small and the bed was somewhat lumpy. Breakfast was excellent with a wide varity of selections. We stayed there with a tour group and had no choice in the selection of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel is very convenient to the Rynok and a short distance to the Rynok tram stop, so you can take one tram to the train station. I arranged an airport pick up from the hotel and it worked perfectly. My room was large with a good TV selection. The room faced the street and was relatively well sound-proofed (and had A/C) but if you are super-sensitive to noise, you should request a room in the back. I didn't have to use my ear plugs. Great breakfast and very helpful staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is a nice modern hotel across the street from the old town square & cathedral.
The check in staff were very helpful.
The room is modern & well appointed.
The bathroom is a good size & well appointed as well.
There is free wifi through out the hotel.
There is also a sauna & gym. The sauna is very good.
The hotel is very clean.
Breakfast is continental- selection is ok- a little limited in choice but acceptable for a basic breakfast.
This hotel is very good value for money & ticks a lot of boxes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

All the revues are correct! The Europeum Hotel in beautiful Wroclaw provides everything you could need for an enjoyable stay.
The rooms are comfortable with excellent bathrooms and beds that encourage dreamless sleep.
Breakfast has enough variety to cater for most tastes and the staff are friendly and helpful.
My only slight criticism is a lack of coffee/tea maker in the room. We arrived at 2.30 am when the bar was closed and room service was finished. There was a mini-bar with water and soft drinks but nothing else was available.
The hotel is just five minutes stroll from the Salt Square and a little more to Market Square and an easy distance from the opera.
A good hotel in a lovely city. Visit before mass tourism arrives!

Room Tip: Room 37 was very quiet, overlooking the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My husband and I travelled on business to Wroclaw and arrived late at night.
On first impression the hotel lookes a little run down at Reception, but as soon as we saw our room we couldn't have been more wrong. The rooms are enormous, the bathrooms are fabulous and the beds are one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in.
The staff are very helpful at all times and can't do enough for you - coffee when the restaurant was closed, an umbrella on hand to borrow when I left mine in my room, spending time to show you where the best shopping areas are on the map etc. etc.
The location is perfect, right around the corner from the old city and close to everything else.
The restaurant is Gourmet! The breakfasts are the same as you would have anywhere although they seemed to be set out much nicer, but the dinners really are a treat. We were there two nights and ate in the restaurant both nights as it was so good. It's called Brasserie 27, but I'll probably write about it separately in the restaurant section.
Only one very small thing which won't affect everyone.... no magnifying mirror in the bathroom.... for people with glasses who can't see to put their make-up on without one!!
Thanks to all - I'm sure we'll be back and we'll send our colleagues too.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room at the back as the hotel faces the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Europeum and found it to be an excellent choice. Nice, spacious room, big bed, good food, friendly staff and excellent service from Joanna. The hotel is in a good location, only a short walk from the old town and/or the shops near the opera house.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#7 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
2.0 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europeum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europeum Hotel

Address: ul. Kazimierza Wielkiego 27a, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#8 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Europeum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Europeum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeum Hotel Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Europeum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.