We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, cosy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dwor Polski

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dwor Polski to your Saves list
Dwor Polski
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ul. Kielbasnicza 2, Wroclaw, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

A very pleasant hotel, centrally located. Our room was overlooking the main street but thanks to double glazing no noise from outside. Nice Décor/traditional style furniture. Good choice for breakfast, individually made scrambled eggs served by very nice lady. Reception staff very helpful with good English.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    19
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
13
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

A nice old city hotel, a bit lowering and dark and with stories of romantic trysts in the dark history of Poland, they gave me a splendid quiet suite (of course superb value in sterling) and I slept well. Very tight in the city centre, car parking was difficult, a porter had to lead me through many one way streets to find the car parking close to the hotel. This porter and another, both young man with excellent English. Excellent breakfast included. I said I thought it was a good hotel, to the other porter, and he said 'yes, it is very specific', by which I think he meant yes it certainly is if this sort of thing is up your street.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4 poster bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

It is a good hotel, in an excellent location, traditionally furnished, but the furniture is a bit too old. On the other hand this corresponds to the price. Since we came on the beginning of february, hotel and its vincity was calm and quiet, so we had a good sleep. We got the room no. 308 which was spacious, with nice and comfortable double bed with canopy. The bathroom was very spacious, new and extremelly clean but with very small shower stall. The breakfast offer included some tasty local choices and it was plentiful. The lady from the dining room was really hospitable and nice, so were the two receptionist we met during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Dwor Polski is a nice hotel in a great location about a minutes walk from the beautiful market square, the hotel is old but offers great value for money. The staff are really friendly and very helpful. I was there with three friends and it was ideal for our needs. Everytime i visit Wroclaw i stay here and i hope to do so again when i visit Wroclaw later on in the year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The price reflects what you get. Around $60 per night for our double rooms. The room contained two...lets call them "camp beds" pushed together. The beds were like wooden day beds, except they didn't have mattresses. They had thin, old, dusty, plaid couch cushions (USA circa 1970) then a foam pad covered with a sheet. The pillows were these huge squishy things that you'd put on an oversized couch. The rooms smelled musty and were very dark, but they were clean.

The bathrooms were nice enough, but with tiny showers. It did have shampoo, soap and a hair dryer, and the water pressure was decent and the water was hot.

The noise from the restaurants/bars in the alleyway was awful and it went on all night. The hotel itself seemed to throb with the bassline of music that was playing somewhere nearby. No one in our party slept for the two nights we were there.

The breakfast offering is small but good. Cooked to order scrambled or fried eggs, or sausages (hot dogs for the Americans reading this). The woman running the breakfast room is *very* nice and hospitable and runs a tight ship.

Upon check out, the front desk person tried to convince me I hadn't paid the bill yet, when it had all been prepaid. We went round and round for a few minutes, she with little English, me with little Polish, and finally when I dialed the Warsaw-based travel agency, she relented, and then went on to talk about us with her helper until we left the lobby (one in our party understands Polish).

I don't recommend the Dwor Polski at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is not a four star. It is a tired well located hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast included scrambled eggs cooked to order. Being very hot with no air conditioning, we slept with the windows open.. No screens so we were bug bitten in the morning. Also, our room faced the courtyard where there is a restaurant and bar, very loud making it difficult to sleep. The other rooms faced a noisy street so we did not move rooms. Compare to three stars in other cities in Poland where we stayed, this hotel is more like a two star. Comfortable and well priced but noisy and hot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

The trip I was with was very good,it was just the two plonkers that I got to share a room with!rest of the company was great and hotel was situated at a great spot of town!a great place to have stag party's

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dwor Polski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dwor Polski

Address: ul. Kielbasnicza 2, Wroclaw, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dwor Polski 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Dwor Polski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dwor Polski Wroclaw
Dwor Polski Hotel Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dwor Polski, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.