We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warning about Groupon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel HP Park Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel HP Park Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel HP Park Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boleslawa Drobnera 11-13, Wroclaw 50-257, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A warning about Groupon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel itself is fine. It's in a great location that is 10 minutes walk from the Old Town and Ostrow Turnski. Plus, if you take the (slightly more expensive) option of a lakeside facing room, you won't regret the view. The service is friendly and rooms are fine, if a little souless - more for business than romance. Although having said that, with bevies of swans floating by outside the breakfast room and Chopin quietly wafting over the loudspeakers, there are worse ways to start the day.

My gripe is with the weekend Groupon special offer, and more specifically the evening meal (the breakfasts were good). When my wife and I down for the evening meal (included in the offer), the waiter asked if we had booked through Groupon. After replying in the affirmative, the waiter gave us a special menu card with a limited choice of two soup starters, two mains and two desserts.We decided to sample everything on the menu, so six dishes in total; three of which were decidedly so-so and three were terrible, in particular, the pineapple and pumpkin soup (as bad as it sounds) and the week-old bone dry cheesecake.

I probably should have complained loudly at the time, but I didn't. However, I wouldn't choose to eat an evening meal there again, and will be wary about using Groupon for services in the future.

Room Tip: Lakeside view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    146
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
35
136
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night, perfect experience, nearby stare misto centrum, great accommodations, spacious, clean and great breakfast. Staff was very welcoming. Great value and location, nice views. Perfect choice, easy walk to old town. Underground private parking. Thank for very memorable night stay. Free wi-fi.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for an uneventful 5 days. The food and particularly breakfast is good. I left for the airport in the middle of the night and I'd like to thank the night receptionist who turned on the coffee machine and prepared a breakfast box for me. It was very much appreciated. Catherine, London, UK.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very big building with hundreds of rooms, but bit tired and in urgent need of some refresh touch. Wifi connection slow. Concierge bit unkind but competent. Housekeeping entered in the room before our check out (11.30). Good Breakfast. There is better for the same money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Treviso, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Is a very nice Hotel and for this reason always I'm in Wroclaw, try to get a room in it. The ratio quality/price is correct. Excellent restaurant with a food variety which can be considered at an enough normal level.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zlin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have been in this hotel for bussines trip,as the participant of conference. Perfect service and excellent food. We also visit casino,where are nice people,which take care of you for all time. Clean and comfortable room. Highly recommend all visit this hotel also for holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor, MI
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four night for a conference. I was concerned that there was a casino attached and had hoped to stay closer to the pretty downtown area, but this was an "all inclusive event" so we stayed here. I must say that I am glad we did. We had a lovely 6th floor room overlooking the river and old town with a very nice view. My only complaint about the hotel was the overly soft bed. On check-out the reception told us that if we had mentioned this earlier, they would have put a board underneath to make it firmed. I recommend you do so. Otherwise, great shower, more than enough room and excellent free wireless. The bar was nice and the vodka cold and inexpensive. The breakfast, lunch and two of the dinners were at the hotel. The shocking part was that the food for all of these was really good. The breakfast was great with hot entrees including cheese blintz. The food at the banquet was copious and tasty. I never noticed the casino, which was a relief. We stayed one additional night and the hotel was clearly more relaxed. The staff also were friendly and extremely helpful. Tour groups do stay here, but again they were unobtrusive. There also were some nice restaurants nearby. Put all of these together and it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.8 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Scandic Wroclaw
Scandic Wroclaw
#8 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel HP Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HP Park Plaza

Address: Boleslawa Drobnera 11-13, Wroclaw 50-257, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#9 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#11 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel HP Park Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel HP Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Wroclaw
Wroclaw Park Plaza
Park Plaza Hotel Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel HP Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.