We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Campanile Hotel - Old Town to your Saves list
Campanile Hotel - Old Town
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jagielly 7, Wroclaw 50-201, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't go here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is a bad hotel. Too expensive, bad Wi-Fi, bad food, bad beds and personal are not friendly.
It’s starts at the beginning: the entrée. The 2 doors are close together and open wrongly.
With a big suitcase it’s very difficult to get in!

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    47
    27
    7
    3
See reviews for
5
41
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This has been written many times before, by various visitors: great location, easy access, free parking, free (and sufficiently fast) WIFI, clean rooms, kind and helpful desk (very kind and very outgoing indeed!).
In other words, great value for money - certainly hard to compete at... 28EUR per night I happened to pay!
Now, there are comic moments too.
The mysterious air-conditioning controlling system (yes, there is a knob, but you could only adjust the fan speed).
Then, no toilet brush in WC (embarrassing - when I reported it, the receptionist smiled embarrassed and took a note of it).
Then, no cups or glasses anywhere in the room, only miniature cheap plastic mugs for coffee, which instantly got deformed by the hot water anyway!) .
OK, naggers - buy yourself a brush and a pair of mugs and glasses, and still it will be the best value for many in town!
Then again, is this something you wanna take care of by yourself? Or, rephrased: what the hell were the hotel management thinking!?
But here I am, with my fresh, innovative ideas: why not renting these: a WC brush for 10C a day, mugs for another 10C a pair a day, a room dust-bin for another 10C - imagine profits!!!
Good luck!
You don't always need to be so embarrassingly cheap in order to be competitive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Campanile standard which you can find in each Campanile network hotels (at least at those, that I stayed). Located at the island and surrounded by Odra river. Right at the city center and close to one of the main meeting points - Rynek. Despite of fact, that it's just in the city center it's very quiet. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good, however price is quite high.
Hotel is very good for everyone.
If you want to book the room I recommend to use direct www booking or use one of the www booking engines.

Room Tip: It's better to ask for the rooms with windows opposite to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Completely new building situated near both - main train and bus station with easy access to city centre. You can also find a big shopping mall just nearby.
We stayed in a standard room, its size was ok for two people and we both liked its simple design. Everything was perfectly clean during our stay and there's really really nothing to complain about!

Room Tip: Don't know.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very good modern hotel right in the city centre. I liked the brand new looking room. However, it was a bit small. The breakfast offered a great choice of food with the best croisants I've ever eaten. Very good value for price paid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Hotel is brand new hotel with all facilities and close to the city Center. Room was large, shower modern and nice, bed very comfortable. I would choose to stay here again without a doubt. Hotel is close to the train and bus stations and easy to reach the old city center. The staff was highly professional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I found this hotel to be more than adequate for my needs. It is basic, but as it's still relatively new has a fresh feel to it. I stayed in a very quiet period (mid September) and had no problems with cleanliness or comfort. My room was near the highway side but I barely noticed any noise. Breakfast was good without being exceptional.

The one negative was having my room key inexplicably cancelled on my second evening. The person at Reception didn't seem to care and reset the key with barely a polite smile, let alone an apology or explanation. It also seemed to be difficult to find any staff serving at breakfast, especially when it came to replacing/topping up empty food platters.

Despite the questionable service, at AUD97 for two nights, breakfast included, I thought the accommodation was great value for money. Good budget option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
1.6 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#28 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Premiere Classe Wroclaw Centrum
1.2 mi away
Europejski Hotel
Europejski Hotel
#19 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Park Hotel Diament Wroclaw
3.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Stadion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel - Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel - Old Town

Address: Jagielly 7, Wroclaw 50-201, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Campanile Hotel - Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Campanile Hotel - Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campanile Hotel - Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.