We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice chill out place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie 27

Brasserie 27
Kazimierza Wielkiego 27, Wroclaw 50-077, Poland
+48 71 371 44 71
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 310 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Brasserie 27's menu is built around a passion for showcasing the freshest ingredients through simple yet beautiful dishes that reflect both culinary tradition and creativity. The result is imaginative and innovative that celebrates and respects seasonality along with the skills of our talented team.We are inviting you to try our a la carte menu, where you will find your favourite dishes but also many new tastes.We also offer daily set lunch menus with different dishes every day.
singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“nice chill out place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

very nice food and get a window seat to watch people go by in the afternoon.

I ordered the grilled vegetable and it was so good and filling for the starter ( i am not complaining!) Main was a salmon cream pasta which after a while just gets too overwhelming. nothing against the chef, its just that which cream sauce, it gets a little too much.

overall a great place for a lazy sunday afternoon

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Kierownik ds. gości at Brasserie 27, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Brasserie 27.
Hope to see you again soon!!
With best regards,
Brasserie 27 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Wrocław, Polska
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not so nice as it looks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Had a lunch there, a soup was too spicy and main dish was not warm enough. It tastes ok, but I expected something more. Anyway interior is very nice, perfect for bussiness meetings.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Brasserie 27, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts about your recent stay with us. I’m so sorry that you were disappointed by your experience. I hope that with your next visit you will enjoy your lunch or dinner.
Hope to see you again soon!!
With best regards,
Brasserie 27 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant! Great Style!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is one of the best restaurants in Wroclaw.
reasonable price with reasonable food!!
Modern the atmosphere.

The only negative point is the variety of choice very limited.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnieszka K, Guest Relations Manager at Brasserie 27, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Brasserie 27. Hope to see you again soon!!
With best regards,
Brasserie 27 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“QUIET CIVILISED.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

There was a little less choice than I am used to who but I did enjoy my food and drinks. The service was first class and the price was reasonable.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Brasserie 27, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious and healthy choices available”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Situated in the modern European hotel on the edge of the main town it is worth going eg there after a visit to the nearby national museum in the royal palace.
We started with freshly squeezed orange and grapefruit juices and followed with a superb tomato soup. The Greek Salad was beautifully fresh and the fillet steak nicely cooked and served with a rich variety of vegetables.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karol S, Public Relations Manager at Brasserie 27, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are glad to hear that you liked our dishes, we do our best to make our food exceptional. Hope to see you again soon!!
With best regards,
Brasserie 27 Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie 27 also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Brasserie 27? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie 27, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.