We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Central

Cafe Central
Ul. Sw. Antoniego 10, Wroclaw 50-073, Poland
71-794-96-23
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 354 Restaurants in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Cafe, Noodle, International, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

This cafe was ideally situated for us as it was just around the corner from our hotel. Friendly staff, excellent food very reasonably priced. There's a good selection of pastries, porridge, muesli, fruit, eggs and pancakes.
We visited three times and the service and food were excellent on each occasion. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    43
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Sachsen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

the cafe central was near our hostel and we went there for breakfast every day of our trip. They have an english menu that offers everything you want from pancakes, bagels, cakes, musli or oatmeal with fruits. You get everything for a reasonable price. the waitres speaks good english and the shop has a very unwound and comfortable atmosphere

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Really cosy place where you can have an excellent breakfast. They serve a wide variety of food, e.g. different oatmeals, bagles, pancakes, ... A bit like Tim Horton's (for those who know it), but better and with atmosphere.
Our oatmeal was delicious, topped with fresh fruit and served in a glass jar (generous portion!). The bagel was fresh and also very good. Also the coffee was better and stronger than in other cafés I have been in Poland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice home cooking cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Lovely place, very welcoming warm staff and great home cooked food.
Ideal for breakfast or lunch
Would recommend anyone to visit here.
I have recently moved to Wroclaw and has been my regular place for lunch.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Central also viewed

Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
Wroclaw, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Cafe Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.