We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back in time location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Karczma Rzym

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Karczma Rzym to your Saves list
Karczma Rzym
Jarnoltowska 85b, Wroclaw, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 Wroclaw B&B and Inns
Timisoara, Romania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Back in time location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Step back in time in Karczma Rzym, an intimate inn with an atmosphere of a bygone era. Surrounded by beautiful countryside, it is located 10 minutes’ drive from Wrocław airport.
Situated in the valley of the river Bystrzyca, among forests and meadows, the inn is just 15 kilometres from the centre of Wrocław.
The people who run the inn are excelent, the food was great and if you are in the bussines trip after a busy day this is the place where you can calm down and relax. The location is surounded by greenery and also has park in front, small pond and a stream near. Realy nice place to be after a crowded/busy day. The room was clean.
The building is like old hunting lodge. On the walls you can see a lot of old hunting guns and also animal trophies. Is unique place to stay. I will return there always with pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Polish name "Karczma" suggests a restaurant only - even a taxi driver was surprised that one can stay overnight at this place. A nice, old large house in the middle of a remote village, approx. 10 minutes drive from the airport. Very good service, clean and comfortable room. I would not recommend it for a business traveller as there are no bars, shops and entertainment facilities - but if you look for a cheap place to stay, close to the airport, clean and hospitable Karczma Rzym should be considered!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here for one night before flying from Wroclaw airport. I was driving and had sat nav so found without a problem, even though it’s at the end of a rural road, some way off the main roads. Having said that, I did not follow the sat nav to the airport, taking advantage of a sign en route that directed via a ‘back road’, which meant only 10mins from hotel to airport.
The hotel itself has a kind of ‘olde worlde’ feel to it as you enter through the restaurant. This is not really my style but nothing bad about it either. The room I was given was a little more ‘olde worlde’ than I would have liked but I slept well enough – no complaints for one night.
Food in the restaurant was very good and very well priced and, much to my surprise, when I indicated I would leave at 04:00, they proposed they provide breakfast for me anyway. I declined and just asked for some coffee but, regardless, some meat, cheese, etc had been laid out for me and the security guard was willing to support with anything else I wanted.
The staff were extremely helpful (no charge printing of my low cost airline boarding pass as well – a good saving!), wifi is available and free.
Overall, a hotel that’s style is not to my taste but service, support and a menu that more than makes up for that. I would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I was there in June 2012, for the EUROS. There were four of us and we stayed two to a room.

PROS:
nice, clean rooms - our room had its own hallway and two single beds
great building - looks like an Inn from the 19th century; wooden beams, tables, wall decorations
great food - indoor and outdoor dining
park on the other side of the street
helpful staff - opened door and talked to us after 3am
free breakfast any time

CONS:
old mill on other side of the street under construction
30 minute drive to town centre

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Karczma Rzym? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karczma Rzym

Address: Jarnoltowska 85b, Wroclaw, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Karczma Rzym reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karczma Rzym, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.