We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“secret sanctuary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Art Hotel to your Saves list
Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. Kielbasnicza 20, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“secret sanctuary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

What a find! Don't be put off by the inauspicious exterior. This is a great place to stay! Lovely rooms with that touch of luxury. Superb decor and the breakfasts - although not included in the price - are well worth the little extra! Allow about 3 hours to graze your way through the delicious spread! Close to the historic centre of the city, this was the perfect place to stay. Would definitely say again if in Wroclaw. Unbelievable value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    138
    45
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
148
42
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel with very friendly stuff in the historic heart of Breslau, only Minutes by Foot to all the kntetesting places. Only Minus was that I booked a suite, but it was actually only a large room. But all THF other Things were ok, would come back again if in Breslau

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rawtenstall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Well done Prestige Hotel group, the staff
and management have set an excellent standard at the Art Hotel in Wroclaw.
The only complaint was the playing of Christmas tunes of the type constantly on in British supermarkets. Something more background and softly atmospheric of a local nature would be more in keeping.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is a classic hotel with loads of charm right in the old city close to the main square, very deceiving first impressions from outside small & dull but once you walk through the door you will be pleasantly surprised.
Food in the restaurant is fabulous & the staff very freindly, I stayed in a superior plus room which was very nice, large bathroom with walk in shower.
I would rec anyone to stay here I really enjoyed my stay as did the group of friends I was visiting with.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waw
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Art hotel is located in the heart of the old city. I stopped in a superior room (bedroom + living room). It was clean and pleasant, but not soundproof walls will long remain in my memory. One floor up drunk customers mercilessly made ​​noise. I could not sleep and morning wake-up was very hard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was accommodated in the hotel during a conference. The hotel is located in a very central position, just a few steps from the Market Square. What’s more important, it has a private parking, although tiny and quite difficult to drive in.

I arrived at the hotel at 1.30 pm – the room was not ready. I was simply told that the room was not ready and that was all – I was supposed to came back in an hour. So I left my luggage and came at 2.30 pm. The room was ready, so I checked in and went into the room. Just after I started to change after the journey, a room-maid came in without event knocking the door – quite unusual behavior.

The room (“standard plus” room) was not very big – just average as for European standards. Bathroom with a shower, no tub.

Wi-fi connection working properly, although it took some time to be connected to the Internet. TV not working properly, constant image noise.

Room service meals quality very poor – helpings were microscopic, dishes tasteless and quite expensive. On the other hand, the ironing board and iron I asked for was the best I ever got in a hotel – not a no name, barely working thing, but branded, perfectly working stuff.

The bed was very comfortable, as well as the pillows. All at all, I had a very good night sleep.
The breakfast buffet was average, nothing to write home about. Except for one issue – only tasteless, pre-prepared coffee placed on a kind of a heater, no coffee maker!

And something that may sound like a joke – bathroom doors jammed and I had to call for service. What was even more annoying, the serviceman seemed used to such problems as he already came with a kind of a key and opened the doors at once.

All in all, the hotel is not worth of its reputation – I can not understand the phenomenon of the hotel’s popularity and good opinions on the Web. I would not choose it if I had to pay for it myself.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnieszkaRadzikowska, General Manager at Art Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear PawelL,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit to Art Hotel.

I have shared your comments with our team regarding your opinion about the housekeeping behavior and room service quality. All feedback is being reviewed and actioned accordingly.
I sincerely regret the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel and I also thank you for all positive remarks. I very appreciate your input that gives us the opportunity to review the areas of our service that needs attention.
We do hope that we can welcome you back in the future and would be happy to have an opportunity to demonstrate to you our best service.
Best regards
Agnieszka Radzikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, IL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a classicd hotel with loads of charm right in the old city. I was attending a conference and learned to take the tram every morning. The hotel was convenient to the tram lines and many restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: Ul. Kielbasnicza 20, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel is an elegant and stylish hotel located in the cultural heart of Wroclaw just a few blocks from the Market Square. It’s a short walk from theatres, museums, art galleries and over a hundred of restaurants and pubs. In the hotel you can admire old fragments of wall paintings and ceramics as well as wooden ceiling beams, portals and stuccos. The rooms are cosy and furnished with stylized furniture, noble fabrics and flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.