We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““What a delight”” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Art Hotel to your Saves list
Art Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. Kielbasnicza 20, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
““What a delight””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

On a recent business trip to Poland. I had to take the Art hotel as my second choice. What a piece of luck that was!
The hotel is not modern but more boutique. It has a friendly feel and the staff make you feel so welcome there was no issue that they would not try and resolve.
The location is ideal for the old town which really is the heart of the city. With bars a plenty to sit back and relax. The room itself had a bespoke feel with all the amenities that would make your stay more than comfortable.
If you want to keep away from the new/modern hotels than stay here
This really is a little gem enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    151
    48
    8
    4
See reviews for
45
161
45
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Having experienced various travel difficulties in 2010 (flights stopped due to snow, trains stopped due to strikes, Kracow coming to a standstill due to a tragic plane crash and state funeral) my colleagues await my return from trips with anticipation and amusement. Unfortunately my stay at the Art Hotel , Wroclaw has provided another anecdote.

Wroclaw is a great place to visit. the people are lovely, there is lots to do, prices are favourable compared to the UK and in April it was not overcrowded so an absolute joy. So what went wrong?

It was a special trip to celebrate a birthday following a period of ill health so we treated ourselves. We chose the Art Hotel, because it was 4*, really well placed and had good reviews. We booked a junior suite to make our trip special and its appearance was delightful. Just what the doctor ordered. However on the first night the bath water was luke warm and despite reporting this, it was not resolved until our fourth and final night. By the third night the water was unbearably cold and following further complaints, we were invited to get dressed, pack up our toiletries, and treck off three floors to use the only available room that had a piping hot shower - but not the luxury bath we had wanted. Then we had to treck back to our proper room carrying our towels, toileteries and clothes. Disappointing and not a 4* experience. The staff responded as best they could, but we were told the problem was with the "city" rather than the hotel. It became apparant it was not the first time this situation has occurred and the majority of rooms seemed unaffected. We were just lucky!

We complained to reception staff, the concierge and the general manager who took our complaint seriously, recognised the inconvenience and disappointment and did not charge us room costs for the three nights we had been without hot water. But the trip had been spoilt. One day we may laugh but for now we are disappointed because it was so nearly perfect. We specifically selected a 4* hotel and a junior suite because we wanted a little pampering and relaxation. It came so close as the hotel provided a bottle on wine in our room on my birthday - a lovely and welcome touch. But its moment was short lived as we couldn't then have a bath or even a quick wash before bedtime.
It's a shame because the staff did their best. The breakfast staff worked really hard to ensure each guest had good service. The cleaners we met were friendly and helpful. The hotel is perfectly located and beautifully accomodated. The receptionist was particularly charming and apologetic as we checked out but in all honestly I cannot recommend this hotel, or specifically room 131, unless it can guarantee that after a long day sightseeing, their guests can have a relaxing bath or shower without having to adopt a nomadic lifestyle.

Room Tip: Avoid room 131 and request hot water on booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnieszkaRadzikowska, General Manager at Art Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Art Hotel. I’d like to assure you that water issues are not specific to the service we offer to our guests but again regret that such inconveniences affect your special trip to Wrocław

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at Art Hotel in the future and remain,
Sincerely, A.Radzikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

Stayed at the Art Hotel in March with a group of friends on a weekend away in March. The location was excellent for our purposes being very close to the Main Squares in the old town and with a number of local bars right on the doorstep. The staff were extremely helpful and the reception desk seemed to be staffed 24/7. The rooms were all excellent and the cleaning and linen/towel service faultless. The breakfast was good with a wide selection of hot and cold options . Didn't use the restaurant to eat so cant comment, but the setting was very good and looked most inviting. The price was very reasonable for what we got, and I would certainly use this hotel again if I ever go back to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

This hotel is situated in a great location just a couple of hundred yards from the main square. The reception and restaurant were well presented. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The restaurant menu was varied and the food was delicious. The bedroom we had was of average size with good quality furniture. The room had a large balcony off it however we could not access it due to the bars across each window leading to it. The bathroom was very basic. The toiletries was minimal and the hairdryer was useless. It was in desperate need of an upgrade. There was complimentary bottled water in the room but tea and coffee facilities would have been far more greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Lovely hotel. Helpful staff, gave us a great map of the city. Had a box full of adaptors when ours wasn't the right one! Room was really interesting and quirky - only slight downer if I have to be really picky was no bath and an arch window with no blind or curtain so it did get light very early.

Really central location for the hotel - in walking distance to loads of places.

Highly reocmmended.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Wholeheartedly agree with all the favourable comments on this site about the Art Hotel, it really is outstanding. It was our first visit to Wroclaw and our only disappointment was that we couldn’t stay longer. Prior to arrival we emailed the hotel that our flight was a late evening arrival and received an immediate reply with an offer of transport from the airport at a very reasonable rate. We received a warm and courteous welcome on arrival and throughout our three night stay were impressed by the level of service. The hotel has an arty boutique style, which fits in perfectly with its beautiful location in the centre of the old town. It was a cold, snowy weekend, and after exploring the galleries, museums, and buildings of the lovely city of Wroclaw the hotel provided a warm, cosy haven. We have not had a better breakfast in any hotel we’ve visited; there was a hearty selection including cereals, hot buffet, cold meats and cheeses, smorgasbord, fruit and pastries. We fully intend to return to Wroclaw and the Art Hotel – they were both memorable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
89 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Second visit to this hotel. Again very impressed - this will be a short review!

Fantastic location in this lovely city. 5 mins from the central square. Very friendly, happy and helpful staff. Nice, spotlessly clean and war rooms, great value (for time of year), perfect breakfasts with plently of choice. Surrounded by bars and resturants (ask at reception for the best ones - wide variety and also wide price range) . Didnt sample the hotel resturant or bar (bit pricey compared with local availability).

Iif you are going to Wroclaw for a short break (which is well worth the time), dont look any further than the Art Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnieszkaRadzikowska, General Manager at Art Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are most happy to learn that the services were as high as you expected.
We do hope to welcome you soon and remain,
Best regards,
Agnieszka Radzikowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.4 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
0.3 mi away
Europeum Hotel
Europeum Hotel
#3 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hotel

Address: Ul. Kielbasnicza 20, Wroclaw 50-110, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Hotel is an elegant and stylish hotel located in the cultural heart of Wroclaw just a few blocks from the Market Square. It’s a short walk from theatres, museums, art galleries and over a hundred of restaurants and pubs. In the hotel you can admire old fragments of wall paintings and ceramics as well as wooden ceiling beams, portals and stuccos. The rooms are cosy and furnished with stylized furniture, noble fabrics and flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.