We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stag weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Purkyniego St., Wroclaw 50-156, Poland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Morden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Stag weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel,great location just a few minutes walk to bars and restaurants. Surrounded by beautiful architecture and a river. Staff very friendly and helpful,rooms clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet very good with lots of choice. Would definetly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Mante, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for sharing your opinion with us about our product and service.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards
Martin Mante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    143
    43
    12
    1
See reviews for
35
97
30
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well located, between the old city centre with its beautiful market and the island with the cathedral. Both are at 5-10 minutes walking from the hotel. Count on about 50 Pln for a taxi ride from the brand new airport to the hotel.
The staff at the front desk is very professional and helpful with all kind of suggestions.
My room on the top floor was spacious and very confortable, with a good working desk, free and fast wifi, great flatscreen tv, electric trouser press, minibar and complimentary water, tea and coffee facilities. The decoration and colours are a bit outdated though. Perfect bathroom and shower.
The breakfast buffet is of top quality and offers a huge variety of cold and warm dishes and is therefore well frequented.
Only negative point: the hotel parking, though spacious and very clean and with direct access to the reception, is at the expensive side!!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Mante, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us about our service and staff.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards

Martin Mante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Got an extremely good deal on this hotel but the hotel isn't up to the hip radisson blu image.
Room was perfectly ok - especially for the price paid but a bit jaded. Wallpaper poorly hung and hard bed.
Good location only 10 minute stroll from the old centre and a few minutes from the mall.
A sound choice for business travel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Mante, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for sharIng your opinion with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sicnerely Yours,
Martin Mante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Comfortable,relaxed,clean and friendly. Great location just a few minutes from old town and shopping centres. The staff and the overall atmosphere enabled us to relax from the start and enjoy our 3 night break.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Mante, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for the time to share your opinion with others.
We appreciate each comments especially your positive one.
We would be glad to see you again in our hotel.

Best regards
Martin Mante
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

stayed here with my mother and sister for a cheap city break weekend and we really liked it. The rooms are big, bright and modern. Not a great location but not bad. The outside of the hotel is impressive. Room service is great with even a burger brought up in a silver salver.

It was so cold and snowy while we were there we never got to see much so spent alot of time in the hotel. ITS CHEAP. drinks and food really surprised us. Please try the steak, the best I have ever had. Breakfast was good. The bar was nice and friendly.

Would defo go back, maybe in the summer next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Mante, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dearest Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with others and for complimenting our staff.
In the name of the team of Radisson Blu Hotel Wroclaw I am thanking you for your business and we are looking forward to your next stay.

Martin Mante,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intercourse, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Clean well designed rooms, charming staff, decent but not amazing location. The food in the restaurant was good, and I have no complaints what so ever about this hotel. Would stay here again. Thanks!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Mante, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dearest Guest,

thank you for sharing your opinion with others and for complimenting our staff.
In the name of the team of Radisson Blu Hotel Wroclaw I am thanking you for your business and we are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here with 12 other guys! Can not complain at the hotel until we found our passports had been taken from the safe! No sign of a break in to the room - clealry hotel staff. Manager not helpful and unwilling to help us. Had to stay in poland an extra 3 nights and cost an extra £600 in total.
Be careful the staff are clealry not to be trusted. Just thought people needed to be aware of the problems going on. They took 2 british passports from our hotel safe.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Mante, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment. This issue has been already investigated and answered in our hotel. Your comment does not correspond to the facts - this has been already discussed with you via e-mail. With best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw

Address: 10 Purkyniego St., Wroclaw 50-156, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Poland Features Luxury Wroclaw RoomsA gem among luxury Wroclaw hotels, the Radisson Blu Hotel features 162 guest rooms that include 89 Standard rooms, 58 Superior rooms, 10 Business Class rooms and five elegant suites. Two rooms for disabled guests are available upon request. All of this Wroclaw hotel’s rooms are equipped with Free high-speed, wireless Internet access, LCD Tvs with video on demand, safe and mini bar.Standing out among fine hotels in Wroclaw, the Radisson Blu Hotel features the Aquarelle Restaurant which specialises in local and international cuisines and features the Super Breakfast Buffet. Unwind at the Sqwiggles Bar, perfect for light snacks and drinks.The Radisson Blu Hotel offers an ideal accommodation in Wroclaw for hosting events, with nine meeting and event rooms that offer flexible space for any size event. This Polish hotel's conference and meeting facilities span more than 377 square metres and can accommodate up to 350 guests indoors. For large events with up to 600 guests, the open-air courtyard at the hotel provides the ideal setting. All meeting rooms at the hotel feature videoconference technology and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access for guests and meeting delegates. A variety of menu options are available for all hotel events in Wroclaw ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Radisson Wroclaw
Wroclaw Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.