We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel of my trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Wroclaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Wroclaw to your Saves list
Novotel Wroclaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wyscigowa 35, Wroclaw 53-011, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“The best hotel of my trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, comfortable and large (for 2 people), the bathroom actually had a counter to put things on and the shower worked perfectly. The food was good and the wifi worked really well everywhere in the hotel. The breakfast was diversified and included fresh fruits. The staff was really friendly. In short, excellent hotel with excellent sleep quality, I would stay there more than one night!

  • Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    82
    44
    16
    4
See reviews for
46
32
19
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here 2 mounts and enjoyed every day. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean. Even if your tired you can watch television with a lot of channels. A fitness in the basement with sauna and a small pool.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Good quality budget hotel, quite big room with tea & coffee facilities, free Wi-Fi. Parking area on grounds. Few minutes walk from tram stop - a bit too far in the rain! Good breakfast with big variety. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We stayed here for two nights and were delighted staying there. Rooms are big, with kettle and tea - nice surprise. Little minus is that there is no fridge in our room. Breakfast is really delicious, even whole fruits are present.
I would return to this hotel anytime.

Room Tip: You can choose the room on the first floor but remember to close the window as no safe inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

It was the closest decent hotel to the factory I visited so it was convince avoiding city traffic.

Simple express like hotel good for a night of missing a flight etc.

Clean and serviced right.

The main issue is the lack of an a.c. unit in the entire hotel, as in 2015 I wouldn't believe it's still a possibility at all,

Sleeping late isn't an option as Sun arrives early morning without being able to shut the curtain duo to room temperature.

Stayed June 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
182 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I stayed here with my group. The rooms were modest, but the breakfast is excellent, if you time it right to avoid the crowds in the morning. The coffee machine makes a great cappuccino!

The hotel is ~10-minute walk to the nearest tram stop; the 15 or the 9 will get you close to the Rynek or the main train station (Wroclaw Glowny), respectively.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the courtyard, draw the shades during the day, as the south-facing room can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Wroclaw, Kierownik recepcji at Novotel Wroclaw, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Nicolle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Novotel Wroclaw Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

The Wroclaw Novotel is a bit out from City Center, but well-connected by public transportation. We were incredibly impressed with the effort of front desk personnel. Although their spoken English was only "so-so", the overall effort was impressive, the advice provided was excellent, and the room was clean, comfortable, and of reasonable size.

The hotel restaurant is quite good and for those from a Western nation, very inexpensive (as was the hotel room itself). We left a tip of about $12 on a meal that - tip included - came to about $50 for a family of three -- really -- not a "big deal" -- but since no tip is customary, the gratitude of the server was just amazing -- it was as though she couldn't believe we were being "so generous" - you could see the tears in her eyes.

I would return to this hotel anytime. Good buy, nice hotel, conveniently located, nice restaurant, highly affortable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel_Wroclaw, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wroclaw, responded to this review, May 8, 2015
Dear Rick,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wroclaw.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Novotel Wrocław Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Wroclaw Poludnie
2.1 mi away
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
Campanile Wroclaw Centrum
#30 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Sleep
Hotel Sleep
#35 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wieniawa Hotel
Wieniawa Hotel
#43 of 68 in Wroclaw
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
3.3 mi away
Park Hotel Diament Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wroclaw

Address: Wyscigowa 35, Wroclaw 53-011, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wroclaw 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wroclaw is situated 4 km from the centre of Wroclaw and 12 km from Wroclaw Strachowice Airport. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and five conference rooms. Surrounded by parks and gardens, the hotel is a great location for a family holiday or weekend break with an outdoor playground for your children to enjoy. Our Garden Brasserie restaurant and lobby bar come highly recommended and our terrace is simply perfect in summer. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroclaw Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Wroclaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.