We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend for New Year party 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Wroclaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Wroclaw to your Saves list
Novotel Wroclaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wyscigowa 35, Wroclaw 53-011, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great weekend for New Year party 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We had amazing time for New Year 2014. The hotel located close to nice park, public transport and highway. You may park rented car near your room. The hotel itself provide classical professional high level service. All staff are polite and helpful.
Rooms spacious and well maintained.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    68
    35
    13
    3
See reviews for
38
24
18
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

One night stay - although room paid already during online booking, was asked to pay again, prefferably by cash, during check-out. Very thin walls, you hear everything what is happening on the corridor and/or at your neighbour rooms. Didn't sleep well, paid double price, terrible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The hotel needs refurbishment asap. The room was dull and badly designed (separate toilet with no basin and bathroom ...) and looked worned out. We stayed there only one night thankfully as lack of air-con was quite evident. On the plus side, the service provided by the staff and quality of restaurant was very good improving our overall impression.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

First of all, this is not a hotel for tourists visiting Wroclaw as it is pretty distant from city center. For business travelers, especially those driving a car, it is conveniently located close to main highways and has ample parking space which is a big plus.
The hotel shows its age but the room was reasonably clean with a everything in good working condition (not a big deal because there is not much technology). WiFi is not rocket fast but reliable with a good signal strength and more than enough to work e-mail or browse the web.
The breakfast for surprisingly good for this hotel category.
All in all, exactly what you can expect from Novotel and taking into consideration what they charge you get a decent value for your bucks.
I would not hesitate to book it again if I need to stay in Wroclaw overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I've been in Novotel hotel, Wroclaw on business congress. Clean rooms, polite stuff. Big plus is that parking (unlimited) and Internet connection is free of charge. Also breakfast is really various so there is plenty of everything for everyone. There is also nice terrace-garden but because of bad weather we couldn't enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good hotel, breakfast had to pay later.
Good services to call a taxi .
Fine beer and wine
Good breakfast
Parking was controlled, very good, they called us when the lights were still on
of the car.
they put our coolelements in the freezer

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

On our recent visit to Poland we stayed here for just one night. It was a little too far from the centre of Wroclawv for me to walk but is a very nice hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. I would have liked to stay longer in Wroclaw to see it properly but we were time constrained. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wroclaw

Address: Wyscigowa 35, Wroclaw 53-011, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wroclaw 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wroclaw is situated 4 km from the centre of Wroclaw and 12 km from Wroclaw Strachowice Airport. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and five conference rooms. Surrounded by parks and gardens, the hotel is a great location for a family holiday or weekend break with an outdoor playground for your children to enjoy. Our Garden Brasserie restaurant and lobby bar come highly recommended and our terrace is simply perfect in summer. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroclaw Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Wroclaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.