We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old and located so far from city center” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Wroclaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Wroclaw to your Saves list
Novotel Wroclaw
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Wyscigowa 35, Wroclaw 53-011, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“old and located so far from city center”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Hotel belongs to Novotel chain, but still with very poor and old rooms with smelly old furniture. Some rooms were already renovated but just few of them. Location is also not the best one - far from city center, even difficult to find out a shop nearby. There are much nicer hotel for the same price in Wrocław.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    75
    39
    16
    4
See reviews for
41
31
18
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed for five nights and whilst the hotel was busy the rooms were quiet, comfortable and clean.

They are clearly in the process of upgrading the hotel, I had one of the new rooms which looks pretty much like a modern Novotel anywhere else. From the pictures in the leaflets in the hotel some of the older rooms do look a bit dated.

Staff were really friendly and helpful, great service, if a little too efficient at some times, on a couple of occasions they took away my dirty coffee cup and gave me a clean one rather than just letting me reuse the same cup.

Positives
Friendly and caring staff
Great Breakfasts
Quiet Rooms

The hotel is a bit of a way out of town, but the public transport is excellent. There’s a bus from right outside the hotel every 30 minutes into town, alternatively the number 17 tram (every 15-20 minutes) is about four minutes’ walk away through the car park, and the number 9 and 15 trams(combined about every 7-10 minutes) run from slightly further up the road (turn left out of the hotel walk about 500m up the road under the railway bridge and bear right and you reach the tram terminus). Transport tickets are fantastically cheap – but beware you need to buy a luggage ticket if you have a big bag.

All in all a very nice hotel, which will be much better once all the rooms have been upgraded.

Room Tip: Rooms 155 and above (ground floor) have certainly been upgraded, 109-150 look like they are next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights out of four weeks while visiting Wroclaw on business. The booking had been made by the company I work for. On checking in the receptionist said they required either full payment in advance or a pre-authorisation by card as they had no credit card details on the reservation (which was incorrect). I am still waiting for the pre-authorisation amount to be refunded.

The room was clean and reasonably comfortable but lacked air-conditioning. It was difficult to sleep due to a mattress protector which made the bed feel very warm. The tray in the walk-in shower was shallow and the bathroom floor kept getting flooded due to poor drainage. I only had breakfast one morning as it was very busy the rest of the week due to conferences. Luckily I had paid the bill on the evening before leaving as there was no one on reception the following morning when checking-out.

Location is poor - at least 4.5 km from the city centre, so I ended up taking taxis into town at night. Wroclaw is a beautiful city and worth visiting but I would definitely recommend staying in the city centre, even if there on business.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very friendly, helpul and knowledgeable staff. Clean, but in desperate need of upgrade. Situated perhaps 4/5km from city centre, easy access by (very cheap) tram (7 minute walk) and similar for buses.

Very 1960's/70s - but clean and friendly. Sadly obviously dated. Carpets, windows and general condition need revamping and therefore I can only conclude that better value accomodation is available - closer to the centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

We arrived at the Novotel having just left the excellent one in Poznan. Our prime concern for the whole trip whilst in Poland and the Czech republic was secure car parking after reading all the horror stories about theft and damage. The hotel was out of town, and quite a bit further than we expected, but it was on a bus route, so access to the city should have been easy. On parking the car in the car park, which is large, we went to reception and checked in. My first question to the receptionist ' Is your car park secure?' Oh yes she replied and we have CCTV. Great !! The room was a shock. It was old, shabby with bits of furniture unscrewed so it left holes and screw holes. We were only there for the night and thought, OK we will put up with it. The room pictures they show are nothing like the rubbish they put you in, but the hotel was being renovated, which we were not informed about at the time of booking, and most of the hotel reception was in disarray. Wroclaw town has no character to really speak of and we headed back ASAP. We were told to take the number 9 bus but could not find one so took a 114. Coming back we found out that the No 9 is not a bus but a tram and it goes from a different place. The information about the bus came from reception so we were not happy about that. The next morning after an adequate breakfast, compared to Poznan it was abysmal, we checked out. At his point we found the car had been keyed. It was under a street light and right next to a camera. I went and found a receptionist who called a chap who presented himself as security. He was only disinterested. I asked him about checking the system. He then told me the system is not monitored and they could do nothing, shrugged his shoulders and walked off. Parking is charged at the hotel as an extra. I will take this up with Novotel management, but be warned. This is not the first review that talks about damage to their car and probably won't be the last. My suggestion would be to find another hotel.

Room Tip: Find another hotel unless you really have to stay here, but you have been warned. The hotel is only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larvik, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Old hotel 5-6 km from the city center. The tram is only 5-10 minuts walking distance from the hotel and is easy to use. The rooms was average, not soundproof between the rooms/ the hall. Not too much choice on the breakfast. At this rate you'll fine better hotels in the city center. There where two restaurant close to the hotel, about 5-10 minuts walingdistance. I will definitively prefer hotel closer to the citycenter next time I'm going to Wroclaw.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wroclaw

Address: Wyscigowa 35, Wroclaw 53-011, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Wroclaw 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Wroclaw is situated 4 km from the centre of Wroclaw and 12 km from Wroclaw Strachowice Airport. For business travellers, we offer the convenience of WiFi internet and five conference rooms. Surrounded by parks and gardens, the hotel is a great location for a family holiday or weekend break with an outdoor playground for your children to enjoy. Our Garden Brasserie restaurant and lobby bar come highly recommended and our terrace is simply perfect in summer. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wroclaw Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Wroclaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.