We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Wroclaw Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Wroclaw Centrum to your Saves list
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pl. Dominikanski 1, Wroclaw 50-159, Poland (Formerly Mercure Panorama)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Langesund, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

very nice hotel, nice big rooms with minibars. very central and great breakfast, really just lose some points for style shower and small restuarant bar. very close to the mall and other shopping markets. 80 Zlota for the taxi from the airport at night, 50 by taxi bus back in the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    223
    46
    8
    7
See reviews for
89
135
42
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greece
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Mercure is a safe choice for doing business in Wroclaw. It is clean, spacey, decent and placed strategically in the center of the city, close to transportation hubs and the vivid city center.
Do not expect luxury and complication, this is a straight, Mercure Hotel, a bit worn out but doing its job.
Overall a positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B-B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Unfortunately, despite the fact that the stay in the hotel was not that bad, the whole impression was spoilt by the fact that hotel charged me twice for the stay (2 nights). My bank told me that this is a practice of some hotels - don't know why they do it, but I find it completely reprehensible. I'm still waiting for this money to return to my account.
Additionally, I told the hotel reception desk assistant that our AC wasn't working - to no avail. For the whole stay the temperature in the room was 27 C.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I've stayed in the Mercure Panorama a few times now, most recently at the end of June 2012.

The hotel is clean and excellently located however I can't find myself getting excited about it based upon the price that is charged. Wroclaw is not an expensive city but I have always found this hotel brackets itself above what it actually delivers. You will generally find a much nicer hotel for the same money.

It's hard to find fault in what the hotel actually gives you (beyond paying double what you should for a locally brewed beer - not exclusive to this hotel). I just think the hotel thinks it gives you more than it actually does.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in early June 2012 during the Euro2012 championships.

The hotel is modern style and attached to a large shopping centre. The location is good with only a short walk (5 mins) to the main square in Wroclaw which is very handy.

The restaurant seemed ok although we only had breakfast there but cheaper eats could be found in the main part of the old city or indeed in the shopping centre if fast food is your thing.

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous at all times and helped us find places and order taxis as we needed. There are tram stops right outside the hotel that will get you most places you want to go.

The room was very comfortable and we had a view out the front of the hotel - not a great view but not bad either....!

I would definitely consider this hotel again if visiting Wroclaw - which, by the way is a really beautiful city....!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
202 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was a surprice. We thougth the stay was a little to expencive then they give us free breakfast. ( EM -football ). Top service and we will comback and stay there another time. Good carparking. very good service in the bar. Free Wifi !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.7 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#7 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Wroclaw Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Wroclaw Centrum

Address: Pl. Dominikanski 1, Wroclaw 50-159, Poland (Formerly Mercure Panorama)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#8 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Wroclaw Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
151 Tastefully decorated and comfortable rooms. The Mercure Wroclaw Centrum is located in the heart of the historical city of Wroclaw, one of the most attractive towns in Poland. It takes only a few minutes to reach local institutions, commercial centres, and the main railway and bus station. Major attractions such as the Panorama of Raclawice, the Old Town, the Market Square and Tum Island are only short walk from the hotel. The hotel offers a WINESTONE Restaurant and advanced conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Wroclaw Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Panorama Hotel Wroclaw
Mercure Hotel Wroclaw
Mercure Hotel Panorama

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Wroclaw Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.