We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scandic Wroclaw

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Scandic Wroclaw to your Saves list
Scandic Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49/57 Pilsudskiego Street, Wroclaw 50-032, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

It's located 5 minutes walk from the major tourist attraction, the Old Market, as well as 3 shopping malls. Also it stands at the foot of important public transport stops, e.g. Tram 2 to Zoo, 20 to Magnolia Park, Bus 406, 409, 149 to airport etc. Rooms are spacious and bathrooms are shiny and modern. Wifi speed is good and the room fridge has enough empty space for your items. The receptionists are helpful. I asked them to find me an affordable hire car, which they did after contacting 12 places, with the car delivered and picked up at the hotel: a4rent.pl, 129zl per day. Breakfast is sufficient, although there is room for improvement. What I missed was a toaster and bran flakes. Also in early morning there a queue for tea/coffee will be likely. The only disadvantage are the rooms siding the street, which are bound to be noisy. Moving to the parking side rooms, I found it much easier to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for the parking side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest! Thank you very much for your kind words. We are constantly working on our temporary breakfast solution. Very soon we will invite our valuables guests to our new restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    110
    26
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
49
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Scandic is not exactly near the city center, but a good walk away. I didnt find that as a problem, as I like to walk. However, when I stayed there, the hotel restaurant was not working and there is only one restaurant nearby to try out - but you get a discount there for being Scandic guest.

Rooms do not have much view, either the busy road or some parking lot. There was a drilling noise most of the time, perhaps because of renovation. However the rooms were clean and compact.

One thing surprised me that, if you stay continuously they do not replenish the water or tea/coffee stock. It would've been good to get water, considering that tap water is not meant to be consumed in Wroclaw.

The breakfast was really impressive and there was live station to get your omelet the way you want.

It is very close to the sculpture, that I liked a lot. Trams and bus stops are near by. There is Arcady shopping mall very close.

Room Tip: Choose Road-facing rooms for view - the other side is just blocks of buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swinoujscie, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel (ex Holiday Inn) has perfect location. Very close to Old City, Railway Station and the center of town. Rooms are very clean, well designed. The staff is polite and very professional. Breakfast very good with many choices. I have a few remarks: the hotel's restaurant was closed during our stay. Breakfasts and food were arranged by catering company for big groups of guests. There is no any drink or night bar in the hotel. The hotel has small SPA but without swimming pool and jacuzzi bowls.
Anyway it is perfect place to stay few nights for visiting Wroclaw.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
I am very glad to ready you like our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind comment and remarks. This year is a turning point in our history. We decided to change for our valuable guests. Two floors are being renovated and as you noticed we also started refurbishment of our restaurant, bar and kitchen. I am convinced that you will love our new face already in autumn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Wroclaw is an absolutely beautiful city which seems under estimated compared with the likes of Krakow. This hotel is an easy walk from both the railway station and the old market square. Cathedral Island is a little further but still within walking distance. Although it ticks all the right boxes 60 zloty for breakfast was a little ott!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Located one tram stop from the main railway station and the bus terminal, walking distance to the Old Town, shopping center nearby. Impeccably clean. Helpful, knowleable, multilingual staff. Free Wi-Fi,
Cons: one single elevator,

Room Tip: If possible, ask för a room facing the inner yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed in Wroclaw one day for a business trip and for the first time in Scandic. Scandic Wroclaw is well maintained, 15 min walk from the main square and although centrally situated the location ensures peace and calm.
Rooms are spacious, well organized with a comfortable bathroom. The room was clean and neatly maintained. I have, however one suggestion to the mamagement concerning rather meager breakfast-range. The restaurant where breakfast is served is too noisy and very crowded although it is huge enough to make you feel at ease.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are working on couple of improvements in our hotel. One of them is new restaurant and bar. We hope to invite our valuable guest to the new restaurant already in autumn 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent one day in Scandic Wroclaw in April 2013.

Pros:

Very polite and helpful staff, check in and check out were very smooth and quick.
Clean and tidy room and bathroom
Excellent location with a walking distance from Old Town, the central railway and coach stations

Cons:

Small room
Slow wi-fi internet (we try 3 different devices: laptop, tablet and smartphone)
Very noisy AC; we had to switch it off for to get some sleep


Hotel is located at a very busy junction and rooms facing the street can be noisy. Tip: if you don’t care about the view ask for a room facing back of the building

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maciej K, General Manager at Scandic Wroclaw, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment which is very valuable for us. Thank you for your kind words and especialy for constructive feedback. We are curently working on improving our Wi-Fi speed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.8 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Europejski Hotel
Europejski Hotel
#18 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
2.1 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Wroclaw

Address: 49/57 Pilsudskiego Street, Wroclaw 50-032, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#12 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Wroclaw 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the centre of the city, with walking distance to the Market Square and the Main Train Station. It is easily reachable from all directions, close to A4 motorway and the distance to Wroclaw airport is 15 km.The hotel has 164 air-conditioned rooms equipped with LCD TV, digital TV channels, tea/coffee sets, minibar and free Internet access. The rooms are environmentally friendly: no disposable cosmetics, but instead a secure trash bin for waste segregation. Entrance to Fitness Center and sauna is free of charge. Scandic offers rooms for the disabled Guests and connected rooms for families. There is also possibility of renting accessories necessary for children care and stay. Children are invited to specially design Kids Corner, where toys, educational games, stuffed animals and play station can be found.The hotel's restaurant My Corner serves breakfasts with healthy and allergy-free options. The hotel has underground parking and a garage where charging unit for electric-powered vehicles is installed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Wroclaw
Holiday Inn Wroclaw
Wroclaw Scandic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Wroclaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.