We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scandic Wroclaw

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Scandic Wroclaw to your Saves list
Scandic Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49/57 Pilsudskiego Street, Wroclaw 50-032, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Certificate of Excellence
Ry, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed two nights and the reception service was excellent. They ordered taxis within five minutes and assisted in letting the driver know where to go and what the correct price would be. Also, the taxi expenses could be put on the hotel invoice. A little thing, but helpful when they only accept cash. One night I asked for an Iron for my shirts at 10 pm and it was delivered to my room within three minutes. On the down side, the breakfast is okay but not entirely up to standard with dry bread and bad watery bacon

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    110
    26
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
48
13
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

+ Recently returned from a trip to Wroclaw and a stay at the Scandic.Having had an intial problem finding the place and then with my room, the latter was resolved after my return from a walk around the City in the early evening, thanks to the guy on Reception (didnt get his name). Ideally situated only 10-15 minutes walk from the Rynek and plethera of shops, bars and restaurants with a shopping center just behind the Hotel 5 minutes away, this makes the Scandic a perfect place to stay. Bicycle hire is free along with the small but adequate fintess centre and Suana, and duly made use of it too! All in all, a pleasant stay at the hotel, friendly and informative staff and an enjoyable visit.

- Bar and restaurant a bit dour, Breakfast is overpriced (60zl - 15€) a slight minus was the shower in the bath, rather than a standalone one. Nonetheless, always hot and refreshing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed for two nights, our first trip to Poland. Wroclaw an unexpected jewel, and the hotel very nice, not outrageously so, just nice. Competent and friendly staff, room fine, reasonable location. We did not partake of the restaurant, as there are so many convenient restaurants a short stroll away. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: away from the busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I often travel to Wroclaw and tryed many hotels, Scandic the old Holiday Inn is in a good location , the front desk is very professional , the managment is friendly and all for good price which is important on a business trip. Free internet works great and Scandic as a chain seems quite cool .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I thought that it is an alternative to chain hotel but it turned out also to be chain hotel concentrated on north part of Europe. All in all it was good. I liked the personnel in it. These people were polite and customer oriented. The room was OK, maybe a little bit too small. As somebody said, enough what you need.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
403 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Scandic Wrocław is located in the city center, 5 mins on foot from the train station. You need 10 minutes to reach Old Town, by taxi - 2 minutes (2,5 Euro). The hotel is what you need for a 1-2 days' business stay. Comfortable rooms, quite spacious, with big bed and a minibar. Minibar drinks are somewhat expensive, but the are a few shops nearby where you can buy whatever you need 24 hours a day. Some rooms face the street (good windows block the noise), some face the backyard. Ask for a room on higher floor because there is a conference center on the first floor and late night banquets may disturb light sleepers.
Breakfast is great with a large choice of hot and cold dishes, as well as sweets, yoghurts, decent coffee and good tea.
The only strage thing was the heating "system" in the bathroom. The booking.com page of the hotel says that every bathroom has a floor heating but my bathroom had a fan with hot air with a special timer (see pictures).
There is also a sauna in the hotel as well as a small fitness center, almost always empty. You can also order a massage in the spa center.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: avoid rooms above the conference center (numbers 1-16 on each floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We chose this hotel based on the fact it was near to the train station and walking distance from the city centre. It made our lives a lot easier when we arrived in Wroclaw with heavy backpacks.
The hotel is what I'd describe as a 'business hotel', especially with the 'lift music' that made us laugh everytime we went up to our room. Reception staff were helpful and allowed me to use one of their safes to store my valuables.
I wouldn't recommend purchasing breakfast, it is very expensive. Instead make use of the local cafes.
There is an excellent street behind the hotel full of restaurants and bars that are well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.5 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
0.8 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Europejski Hotel
Europejski Hotel
#18 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Wroclaw Centrum
2.1 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Wroclaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Wroclaw

Address: 49/57 Pilsudskiego Street, Wroclaw 50-032, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#6 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#12 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Wroclaw 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located in the centre of the city, with walking distance to the Market Square and the Main Train Station. It is easily reachable from all directions, close to A4 motorway and the distance to Wroclaw airport is 15 km.The hotel has 164 air-conditioned rooms equipped with LCD TV, digital TV channels, tea/coffee sets, minibar and free Internet access. The rooms are environmentally friendly: no disposable cosmetics, but instead a secure trash bin for waste segregation. Entrance to Fitness Center and sauna is free of charge. Scandic offers rooms for the disabled Guests and connected rooms for families. There is also possibility of renting accessories necessary for children care and stay. Children are invited to specially design Kids Corner, where toys, educational games, stuffed animals and play station can be found.The hotel's restaurant My Corner serves breakfasts with healthy and allergy-free options. The hotel has underground parking and a garage where charging unit for electric-powered vehicles is installed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Wroclaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Hotel Wroclaw
Holiday Inn Wroclaw
Wroclaw Scandic Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scandic Wroclaw, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.