We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town to your Saves list
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. sw. Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Sofitel Wroclaw on Sunday, we were returning from a wedding and friends had suggested we visit Wroclaw in particular the old square.we had a lovely experience - the staff very helpful and rooms very well presented and comfortable. Great location! Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Traveler, It is a pleasure to learn that you did have a good time in our hotel during your stay in Wroclaw. It is our mission to provide top service to our guests and leave them with memorable experience. I hope to welcome you to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town in the near future and I trust that your visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    278
    91
    30
    10
See reviews for
78
272
91
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chateaugiron, France
Level Contributor
134 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed in Wroclaw at the Sofitel for 1 night this week. The place is ideally located, very close to the old Market square in the old town. They have a private car park, and rooms are very mordern, clean and well furnished. My only negative point is the noise made by the elevator. I had a room facing it, and could hear it too loud during the night. A very nice place though.

Room Tip: try not to pick the rooms facing the elevator. around x27...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience in our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you had a jouyful time here. As well, we like to thank you for your comments on the noise from the elevator, we certainly can arrange rooms away from them while we will investigate and try to reduce the noise. Please do not hesitat to mention this for your next booking. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

A couple of nights at this hotel meant that we were well-placed to visit the Wroclaw Old Town, as has been pointed out by other reviewers. Just a step from the door and you are in the middle of things, and all set to start your gnome collection.

Breakfast was a little confusing as it was not clear how or from whom one is expected to order any of the variety of cooked eggs available. Apart from that, the range was OK, although there was not any evidence of the availability of gluten-free bread.

Air conditioning was effective but a bit noisy. It was strange to have a display telling the temperature of the room, but no indication of the 'set temperature', which meant it was not clear whether one needed to make an adjustment up or down to get the desired temperature.

Wifi internet connection is available but was found to be very unreliable, with a weak signal and frequent dropouts. A colleague experienced the same problem so it may be a general issue, rather than one relating to a particular room.

Room Tip: Our room facing the atrium was quiet, but lacked any 'atmosphere'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your kind comments and detailed observation. It really help us to further improve our services. Regarding the breakfast, feel free to identify your preferences with your booking so we can easly accomodate them. Thank you very much and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is located almost in the Old Town. Typical Sofitel, but do not expect any slipers or a bathrobe; some rooms are at the patio side, so no fresh air and noise (super echo!), but location can compensate all disadvantages; however low water pressure is really frustrating;

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your remarks and kind feedback provided here on tripadvisor. I ceratinly review with my team your concern and rest ensured that the right measure will be taken. For your future booking, you might be interested to select the superior category as they face the outside of the buiding, while the mentioned category overlooks our Atrium. PLease do not hesitate to mention to us your preferences as personalized service is always in our focus. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#7 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Address: Ul. sw. Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#9 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR and Venere so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.