We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good location to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town to your Saves list
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. sw. Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Wroclaw
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with good location to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Have been 4 times at this hotel the past year, and have almost just good things to say about it.

* Price is very reasonable for a 5 * hotel, we have payed from 50-70 euro pr night.

* the beds are huge and really good sleep quality with very good pillows. 2 pillows to each persons and a extra one in the closet.

* The location is excellent in the old towm. Just 2 minutes to go the the Rynek and 10 minutes to the nearest shopping center.

* The service at the hotel is good and friendly

* The rooms is large and with nice decoration and you get 2 bottles of free water.

The "bad" things about the hotel is: Small TV is some rooms and no swimmingpool, but it have a sauna and a whirlpool

All i all i give it 5 * anyway because of the low price and the general quality of the hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: I like a room with view over the street as high up in the building as possible ( 6 floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time and sharing your expereince in our hotel here on tripadvisor. We enjoyed reading your positive feedback and praise, nevertheless we countiniously on further improvements and like to inform you that we will have in 2 weeks time large LED TV in all room categories. We look forward to welcome you back soon in the near future. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    278
    91
    30
    10
See reviews for
78
271
91
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
limerick
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Sofitel in Wroclaw from March 1st to 4th, my second time staying at this hotel. Would recommend this hotel for price alone, we booked through hotels.com and got the whole weekend for €138 - fantastic price for a 5 star hotel, rooms were great, very comfortable, hotel has a great location, approx 100 metres from the main square in wroclaw, staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. We did not use the restaurant as €20 for breakfast was too expensiver, we did use the spa and enjoyed it very much, I had a balanese massage which was very relaxing, and the therepist was wonderful, definately would recommend after a long day in the city. the one thing I was not happy with was the price of parking, €30 per 24 hours, thats more expensive than most internatonal airports, its cheaper to use on street parking but obviously not as secure. Bar is quite expensive compared to local bars. Bottom line is this hotel is a great place to stay but not cheap to eat, drink or park at. Next visit to Wroclaw I will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Look for an outside room, inside rooms are smaller, with no robe or slippers and 2 single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest, we are happy to learn that you have enjoyed a nice weekend in Wroclaw and highlight the service of our Bar. Regarding the parking, we have unfortunately no influence on the princing as this unit does not belong to the hotel, we manage just the payment for more guest convenience. For the breakfast, I only can point out the large selection and the quality of products we offer. Please see on our homepage the packages we offer which includes the daily breakfast. As our balinese Massage is a real treat and enjoys high recognition, please do not hesitate to request a appointment directly with you next booking to ensure your preferred time is available. We appreciate the time you took to share your expereince here on tripadvisor and hope to see you soon again in Wroclaw. Thanks and warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed at the Sofitel at the end of January for three nights. We've stayed before on business. I mentioned that my colleagues room was not quite to the standard of mine and wondered if he could be moved as it was his birthday during our stay. Tomasz (the concierge) and Anna (guest relations) handled the request perfectly offering an upgraded room and even a cake! We normally stay at the Monopol, but based on the great service we fully intend to spend more time at the Sofitel on our frequent trips.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for your positive comments here on tripadvisor. They are well appreciated and I will certainly share them with Tomasz and Anna for further encouragement. Personalized service is our key focus and a lot of training effort is put invested, therefor your acknowledgement makes our day. Thank you! Regarding the room category, it is best to communicate your preference with us in advance, even for your colleagues. This gives us the chance to arrange accordingly and ensure a joyful time. We are all looking forward to welcome you soon again. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Hotel very nice (as you would expect at this level). The room was great value for a City Centre hotel and a stones throw from the main square (which is beautiful)
My breakfast wasn't included so purchased this seperately, it was expensive at £17.50 though so it maybe cheaper to go out and find it elsewhere. There was about 15 members of staff in the restaurant in the morning, more staff than there were customers! perhaps reducing the headcount and reducing the cost of the breakfast might make good business sense??
The room was very comfortable and the bed extremely so. The only thing I missed was a dressing gown and slippers...I thought this would be standard at this level of hotel as it is with most
I managed to use the gym but not the spa, the gym was relatively small with just 3 pieces of cardio equipment and a multi gym machine, it was fine but any more than 3 or 4 people in there and it would be problematic to do anything.
All in all, a good stay and I'll be back next time I'm in Wroclaw

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thanks for taking the time and sharing with us the expereince in our hotel. You comments are well noted and we certainly consider them for further improvement. Regarding the Gym, we offer a second room with more Cardio equipement as we are well aware of the size limitation in main room. Therefore, we will take your comments and improve the signage and information about this extra workout stations, to ensure the awareness. For the breakfast, we only can highlight the large selection and quality we provide, combimed with our focus on personal service. Its worth trying it out, maybe with one of our special promotion we offer where breakfast is included. We looking forward to welcome you soon again in our hotel and wish you all the best. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch Worcs
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Got. Good deal on this hotel at wound £42 per night over this weekend. Location cannot be beaten, staff attitude was top quality and the room was lovely. We had an odd number room which overlook the internal atrium, evens face outwards. Nice outlook and unusual if a little noisy when people talk loudly-there is a bit of an echo!
Used the bar for. Drink and the batman was lovely, we didn't have breakfast as yes it is sooooo expensive. However we went to cafe de France as recommended by others and spent over £50 for breakfast for 4 so maybe should have used the hotel and filled up on buffet!
All in all brilliant stay in a cit we have been to a couple of times, cannot fault it.

Room Tip: Odds are atrium evens roadside
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest, thanks for your kind review on tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Regarding the breakfast, I only can highlight the large selection and quality we provide on our Buffet. Alternatively, we offer sometimes packages with include the daily breakfast, its worth to check our special offers on the homepage. All the best and hope to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you've stayed at a Sofitel before, you kind of know what to expect: clean, modern, sleek. Great location, extremely polite staff, divine toiletries (yes, this matters!) and a bath - heaven! Oh, and the breakfast was one of the highlights of my holiday-get down there early to make the most of it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Traveler,
thanks for your encouraging comments on your stay with us. We are happy that our breakfast selection and toiletries found your appreciation. I will certainly share as well with my team your kind remarks on the service provided for further motivation. At Sofitel, we spend a large amount of time to train all our team members on service culture, therefore this kind of public recognition makes our day. Thank you and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Wroclaw's Sofitel is perfectly situated in the center of town. The rooms are spacious, very clean and elegantly furnished. The elevators are quick and the breakfast is divine. The only down side is the weak air conditioning and the difficulty with receiving incoming phone calls. Truthfully for a Eurpean hotel the air conditioning was sufficient but for an American that is used to setting the thermastat at 72 in the summer I found the room a bit stuffy. Otherwise the place is ideal. The staff was curteous and helpful. I felt safe and comfortable and enjoyed my stay very much!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
your time and effort to share your experience in our hotel is well appreciated. We are happy that you had such a joyful time with us and that our focus on personal service finds your recognition. As you mentioned, Air Conditioning in Europe runs on a carbon-friendly level, but we would be more than happy to arrange a cooler for your next visit. Cooled down to the max prior to your arrival and considering the different thermic situation in our building. Sounds a bit old-fashioned, but we will make the best possible. Please mentioned this in your next booking so we can identify you and personalize the settings. We hope to see you soon again. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wroclaw hotels
0.3 mi away
PURO Hotel
PURO Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
Mercure Wroclaw Centrum
#5 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Granary - La Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#6 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grape Hotel
Grape Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wroclaw
4.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Wroclaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Address: Ul. sw. Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#3 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#9 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and ACCOR so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.