We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel in the old city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town to your Saves list
Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ul. sw. Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Wroclaw
Sudbury, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“New hotel in the old city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

New hotel in the old city square. The hotel is very modern and in a great location. The front desk was friendly and efficient. The room was excellent and North American in styling and size, normally European rooms are quite small but not here.

The city of Wroclaw is absolutely beautiful with scenic buildings and very friendly people. Most people speak an impressive level of English.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Traveler
thanks for your kind words and compliments, we are 11 years on the market and it is great to be considered as new. We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our fascilities always on top level, but also nice to hear that you highlight our team members. Thank you again and all the best for 2013!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    226
    78
    24
    9
See reviews for
60
222
85
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very central location near the central square. It's not quite to the normal Sofitel standard but it is a very comfortable hotel to stay in. The Balinese spa was good, I had a very good massage.
The hotel was clean, the room was slightly dated bu the bed was very good and we had a perfectly good sleep in silence. Overall I would stay their again on returning to the city.

Room Tip: Worth spending a bit more for an upgraded level of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest, thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you reuqest prior to your arrival. All the best for 2013!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Husband and I stayed in the Sofitel for three nights in early December 2012. After reading the mainly positive reviews here our expectations were high and I am happy to say that these high expectations were exceeded. On arrival the welcome was enthusiastic and warm and throughout the stay all staff were generous in their recommendations and attitude. In particular, Bartosz, the barman, is an absolute gentleman who not only prepared very nice drinks but recommended some lovely restaurants and places to go in Wroclaw. We would not have found one particular restaurant were it not for him. The hotel room was a good size and the bed really is spectacularly comfortable. The location of the hotel is ideal being less than a minute from the square. I can't imagine any other hotel in Wroclaw actually being better than the Sofitel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service. We spend a lot of time on special trainings to optimize personalized service and selection of talents. Therefor, its a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the encounters with our team. We will certainly recognize Bartosz for his great effort to make you stay memorable. Thanks and all the best for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel is nearly facing the Wroclaw Old Town square, the "Rynek". Rooms are very nice and comfortable, bathroom not very big. Breakfast is excellent. Definitively suggested if you visit Wroclaw for business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Two nights stay at Sofitel in Wroclaw was a treat! Location of this luxury hotel is unbeatable, right at the edge of Market square. Check in was fast and friendly, the room was very nice, featuring free Wi-Fi, coffee/tea facilities, and luxurious MyBed. I always look forward to my stays at Sofitel hotels mostly because of the bed. You won’t get up from this bed once you are in.

Anyhow breakfast was good with lots of choices and qualitative products. Spa that is free for guests was the very right place to relax after the trip and town walk. Come to Wroclaw and enjoy this amazing city!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
we are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst the team. Our MyBed can be purchased on our Sofitel website, so should the oportunity come up to invest in new beds, they can be yours. However, we are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks again for kind note and for sharing them on tripadvisor. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Great location, right next to the Old town. Service was very good. Breakfast offering was varied and fresh. Very comfortable bed. Lots of coffee and tea options in room, but coffee maker wasn't functioning properly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

thanks for taking the time and sharing your impression with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed you time here in Wroclaw and hope to see you soon again in our hotel. We will certainly review the mentioned issue about the Coffee machine to ensure it is working properly. Please excused any cuased inconveinience. All the best and warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neuss, Germany
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

As Club Accor Platinum member one expects and is used to the highest level of attendance. Not so in Breslau. Staff would not know my status, no uprade without asking, no newspaper , no little gift as usual. Sofitel should tell them how to treat their premium guests: sunny, welcoming and a la francaise. Perhaps they should pay the staff better, then they'll smile.
great airport transport though

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Artmann-Sofitel, Manager at Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

we are very sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us and your loyalty seemed not recognized at the check in. Regardless of your platinum card, you should have been welcomed with warmth and a smile by our Reception team. You are absoluty right, that special benefits come along with our LeClub loyalty card and I only can appologize that we have missed to extend those to you. Personalized service and creating memorable experiences is our highest mission in the hotel. Therefore, please do not hesitate to contact us directly prior to your next visit so we can arrange everything to your expectation. As well, please do not heistate to contact me directly in case the loyalty points are missing on your card as well. I hope we can proof you soon better. warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town

Address: Ul. sw. Mikolaja 67, Wroclaw 50-127, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lower Silesia Province > Wroclaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Luxury Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Spa Hotel in Wroclaw
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wroclaw
#5 Business Hotel in Wroclaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for business or leisure, Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town is located in the heart of Old Town - the city's cultural, social and business epicenter - just minutes from the famous Market Square and Hala Ludowa exhibit/concert hall. The impressive glass-roofatrium is an excellent example of contemporary Polish architecture, blending sleek design with noble materials. The world-class facilities include 10 fully equipped meeting rooms, a luxurious spa, a gourmet restaurant, and spacious guest rooms & suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Wroclaw Hotel Wroclaw
Wroclaw Sofitel
Accor Wroclaw

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Wroclaw Old Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.